We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here or one night with my sister on Saturday to attend an event in Doncaster. Our room was very clean and comfortable and at £27.00 it was great value or money. The receptionist, Danielle, provided excellent customer service.

Unfortunately our sleep was disturbed by a child whose inconsiderate lazy parents allowed him/her to run around the room above us from about 5am until 9ish!

Although the location is great for shopping at Larkside we really struggled to get a taxi into the town centre. We had booked this at 4pm so we didn't think we would encounter problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelonmeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for one night with friends and can't rate it highly enough. Lovely, spotlessly clean and renovated rooms, superb value for money and staff fantastic.

Booked two family rooms and arrived to find a huge double bed plus two single beds made up for us in each room. Lovely warm showers over a brand new bath, everything here is superb.

Didn't have a view over the lake but we didn't know you could ask for one - it didn't bother us though.

Would definitely stay here again. Thank you to everyone there - apart from the large group of women who arrived back at 5:30am and knocked on everyone's doors, acting as though they were the only guests in the hotel...not the fault of anyone at Travelodge though!

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside view if possible, it's lovely to look out on to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ycnex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Needed a stopover on a trip to London on a friday night. Booked this place online a week in advance, and was all of £32 (with an offer code). The price was good, and the hotel more than justified the relatively cheap cost.
Room faced onto a lovely lake, didnt ask for the lake view, but apparently you can request it. Bed was comfortable, room was spotless, shower was immaculate (no bath, not bothered!) and the water was hot night and day. There is no eatery attached, didnt see if they did food, we walked 250yds along road to beefeater for drinks. free car parking, helpful friendly staff, faultless really.

Room Tip: ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This Travelodge is much better than most, it has new very comfy beds and great pillows. A clean bathroom with shower. The room was clean with views over the lake. Plenty of free parking and a short walk to Beefeater pub, McD and KFC. Easy to access from motorways.

Room Tip: Lake view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here on Friday 25th October.
We use this hotel group a lot, this is one of the better examples. Despite this being a new hotel, it has been given the new branding an has the fancy new beds and 4 pillows as standard. Always ask if you can have a lake view, its really a pretty view.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here for one night when going to the races. The hotel is in a lovely location around the lake and a stones throw from the shopping centre.
It's about 10 minutes in a taxi from the train station and about 3 miles from the race course. If you come in a car there is ample parking. The hotel is clean and spacious. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saville-jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed at this Travelodge recently; it is newly built & situated next to a Lake, an Outlet Shopping Centre & Doncaster Rovers Football Club; with eating establishments all within a few minutes walk.
There are plenty of car parking spaces & it's within minutes of the M18 for a quick route out of town.
Being newly built it is clean, comfortable & quiet with no noisy traffic during the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
111 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
1 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#3 of 19 in Doncaster
675 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside

Address: Lakeside Boulevard, Doncaster DN4 5PL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range: £36 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing