We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms with a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Doncaster Lakeside is my most favourite of all Travelodges around the country. Mainly due to the views (I always phone early and request a lake view). The staff are always extremely warm and friendly and cannot do enough for you. Now with the updates the beds and rooms are even more comfortable.
The hotel is situated in a great location easy access to and from the M18 and motorway links, close to the football stadium, Racecourse and Dome (swimming, ice-skating and sometimes shows). Town centre is not too far to drive but please note traffic can be very heavy.
Although no restaurant or food court at the hotel there are excellent facilities within walking distance to a great variety of restaurants, shops and a pub at Lakeside Village.
5 stars from me :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Echo_Falls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    92
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
105
96
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

we returned to travelodge after seeing refurbished hotels advertised on their website, so thought we would give them another try. This hotel is fantastic after we found it, not via our sat nav!, Not large room but spotless and adequate, the bathroom was spotless and not a crack in site so definately would try refurbished hotels. One of the best things was the view, lake view with swans so relaxing and and gave a peaceful ambience and the hotel was quiet so we had a very pleasant stay. Bedding and comfy bed spotless too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank anniefink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This travelodge was so nice just had a full refurbishment was so clean and a nice fresh look room wer so spacious location was goog to with a retail outlet around the corner to located at Doncaster lakeside and my room was overlooking the lake.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ratansingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Room not very clean, ie covered in bits and hair on carpet. Bed uncomfortable especially as the wooden base protruded from mattress and it meant I was knocking my legs on it. This was an 'easy access' room, which meant basically for disabled, but I thought it was not that disabled friendly. Bed was very low and as I said base of bed protruded from mattress. Nothing to help person to get out of bed, i.e. bed rail of some sort. No hair dryer, no toiletries and the room only had enough towels for one person and it was a twin. HOwever, having said that we got towels on request. Also no bath mat provided to stand on after shower. which meant a hand towel had to be used. Again we were provided with an extra hand towel on request.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great hostel with great lakeside view from our room, great value for the bucks.

Also, a 1 minute walking distance to shopping area with M&S, Gap,....outlets that literally sell almost all for 50%. And its real since we were in those shops in other cities and the prices were double.

Staff were really friendly (Thanks Vaughan and Daniele!) for being accommodating to our unexpected and tired early arrival of 4 am. They got us a room first thing in the morning and really helpful in the process!

All in all, great stay, will definitely return there.

Kiet & Trieu - May 2014

Room Tip: The room with lakeside view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent value for money. Had lake view and every moment was bliss. Very clean room. At check in had no problems requesting for room with lake view. Staff were polite. Although reception on first floor can be disorientating, however security measures are good .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

budget hotel yes for workmen very basic staff not really interested but an excellent location for the airport when going on holiday nice lake and park we got a room over the car park I would not stay any more than 1 night that was enough

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
1.5 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside

Property: Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Address: Lakeside Boulevard, Doncaster DN4 5PL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing