We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jo E
Merseyside, United Kingdom

perfect for cyclists

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jun 2021
excellent location right on the lakeside (hence the name i guess). beautiful lake and some whopping fish in it too. plenty of food places nearby. and the city centre is just a short drive away. bed and pillows very comfy. bit of a squash in the lift with a bicycle but plenty of space in the room to keep your bicycle.
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£106
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £86
1.0 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£59
  • HIExpress.com
    £59
  • Algotels
    £52
  • Expedia.com
    £59
0.9 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£44
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£82
  • Expedia.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
    £82
  • Algotels
    £82
1.0 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£124
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Agoda.com
    £124
3.8 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£81
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £81
3.6 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£40
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£100
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £100
6.3 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £40
  • Algotels
7.2 miles from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
Free parking
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
423
173
63
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
423
173
63
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view travel lodge plenty of places to eat room was clean family room within walking distance pizza hut first floor top floor accessible room minute walk definitely stay here again town centre budget hotel easy access car park short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021

A pleasant located hotel in difficult times (covid), however, the room was poorly maintained and checked in that it had light fittings full of dead flies and poor lighting over the desk area, in fact no lighting. Spotlights over bathroom mirror were dim and useless. TV had not been checked and needed retuning for missing channels - I should add by a really helpful member of reception team.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank malc701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Quiet, clean hotel in a peaceful setting. Just off M18 motorway with a good range of food outlets nearby in a shopping area. The odd number rooms overlook the lake to the rear of the hotel which gives an even more peaceful night.

Room tip: Odd number rooms overlook the lake to the rear.
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TimmyJ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Staff were lovely & accommodating. Big carpark with free spaces and a Subway next door. 2 min drive from McDonalds and a pub. Room was clean but the TV was tiny! Couldn’t adjust the brightness either so picture was very dark. Shower not great, more of a dribble than a power shower but for one night it’s fine.
Huge downside was the amount of homeless men walking around by the lake and on the carpark, very unsettling when going outside late at night but might not bother anyone else.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luceyyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Simple, basic and clean - friendly staff. Good for an overnight stay. I missed the lack of hairdryer which is a shame not provided. On outskirts of city so not central but lots of parking available. Nice views of the lake

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DK_AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah from the Social Media Team UK, Owner at Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

Customer feedback is crucial to improving the facilities and guest experience within our hotels.

We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we have passed on your feedback to the relevant teams so this can be addressed.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back to a Travelodge soon. - Hannah from the Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

We had a room with a beautiful view of the lake. This is a brilliant location for lakeside shopping outlet and lovely walks around the lake. Rooms were spotless with lovely large towels, the only fault we could find was the small TV. Definitely stay here again, great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank themillsPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews