We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria Toscana

Trattoria Toscana
Ranked #8 of 511 Restaurants in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridport, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saturday night welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Turned up on spec, on an August saturday night - they were busy - but they found us a space - we bought a bottle of 'house red' to keep us going - then they fed us - generously . . .
Recommended!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilipFMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    48
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

They say this is an authentic Italian dining experience whilst ive never been to Italy im sure they don't cram 25 diners into the bottom floor of a modest 3 bed semi. I have visited a few times and the food has always been good that said I normally have a skin full in the York bar before I rock up. The staff are friendly and attentive but greasy and the portions are good especially the steak. The menu has not changed since it opened some 10 years plus and is quite limited. They serve a excellent brandy but don't ask Ian how much it costs because he wouldn't know the tight dog

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jeremy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family's first choice for Italian food & celebrations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is our first choice for Italian food in the Doncaster area and we use often for special evenings too. Service is fantastic and we always have a giggle with the staff. Very, very pleasant and enjoyable at reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“10 years of Par Excellence and Counting . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We've been dining at Trattoria Toscana for over 10 years, and we can categorically say the quality of food and service amazingly continues to improve – its par excellence. Whilst we travel and dine out a fair amount, we don't always write reviews. And as we've mentioned before, in our travels we've never found a better Italian restaurant to our tastes, and goodness knows we've tried.

We agree with Jayne A, the reviews about the pizza’s look suspicious, particularly as dominos have recently just opened. As with most things in life it’s down to personal taste. From our perspective, and as would it appear the vast majority of other TripAdviser users, Trattoria Toscana provides excellence in service and food. There is no comparison to a fast food pizza takeaway.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Went for the tea time special. Everything was top class from the service to the food. Thank you so much for a lovely evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Toscana also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Trattoria Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing