We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cycling stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coffee Boat - CLOSED

The Coffee Boat
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great cycling stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The Coffee Boat is great for coffee & cakes or even a tipple, 'cos it's licensed. The 4 rating for food is simply because I haven't yet tried anything other than cake. There's seats & tables for landlubbers too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barontrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Coffee Boat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Fantastic stop off while out enjoying the fresh air. Lovely people great coffee and refreshments in a great relaxing location. Once you have visited I am sure you will become a regular.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Serves amazing sandwiches and coffees and the homemade cakes are delicious. Made to feel welcome and the boat is so clean and inviting. Definitely worth a visit. We will be returning and would recommend to others too :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank missdynamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A brilliant local asset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

my family and I live close by to the Coffee Boat that is moored at Bramwith lock.

Mick and Donna are a lovely couple and always make you feel welcome.

The drinks are great together with scrumptious cakes.

The new larger boat has just opened and the range is expanding.

A brilliant local attraction that does not get the support from the authorities it deserves - hang you heads in shame Doncaster Council!!

To sum up:

Brilliant people.
Brilliant food and drink.
Beautiful location.

Mark, Elaine, Charlotte and baby Jessica.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely place, amazing cake, perfect stop off for cyclists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely cafe boat on canal, sells hot and cold drinks, alcohol, sandwiches, toasties etc. Perfect location if you're out cycling or walking, but accessible by car also. Went today with my son whilst cycling, we were made very welcome and had lovely sandwiches. I think it used to only open weekends but they open Wednesday to Sunday now so give it a try!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jax72uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Boat also viewed

Woodlands, Doncaster
 
Kirk Sandall, Doncaster
Rossington, Doncaster
 
Edenthorpe, Doncaster
Wadworth, Doncaster
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing