We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service”
Review of Moona Coffee

Moona Coffee
Ranked #8 of 524 Restaurants in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A warm welcome awaits you at Doncaster's independent speciality coffee and tea house where we combine quality ingredients with a passion for excellence, individuality and attention to detail thus ensuring that you get the very best. All our meals comprise of the Finest Ingredients and faithfully prepared We don't compromise on quality or flavour. That's why we use the most delicious, wholesome ingredients and handcraft every meal, just for you. One taste and you'll understand why we wouldn't have it any other way. For desserts you can simply count on a slice of heaven at Moona!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First class service”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Good food and great coffee - world class service. Doncaster isn't the top of the list when it comes to customer service, Moona offers a world class service to be proud of.

Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Svernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    11
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Birthday Amazing Staff and food!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Had another lovely birthday lunch with my bestie and mom the service and company was first class x we had a puddin, they even bought it with a birthday candle in cannot fault atmosphere or anything x very relaxing place never feel u have to leave when uv eaten x can stay as long as u like x

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank tannzy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A welcoming friendly coffee house”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

No idea what planet the poor reviewer is on, or perhaps got out bed on wrong side.
You are greeted by the friendly n dedicated owners of the coffee house. The service is good and a great local cafe. A wide selection of hot/cold drinks and a willingness to adopt their drinks to suit individual needs.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank theasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First class Coffee and service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Fabulous Coffee at Moona, the staff and owners are always so attentive and welcoming, its like a visit to friends. There is always a lovely selection of fresh savoury and sweet treats. Nothing is too much bother for the staff and you are made to feel that your custom is appreciated. If you are passing call in and have a treat you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank kellectables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A friendly place”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I've visited Moona Coffee many times, and I've always found the owners to be friendly, the drinks and food to be of good quality and the atmosphere to be warm and inviting.

Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great coffee house in Doncaster, not just Bentley..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moona Coffee also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Moona Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing