We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently to attend a function nearby and this was very convenient. The receptionist on arrival was very professional and friendly at the same time. Fantastic value for money will certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdannatt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very friendly staff. Rooms clean & no noise. Check in was a little slow but it was Xmas day after all. We'd seen to after a few presses of the buzzer. Staff was friendly and informative. Check out was easy. Again staff very friendly.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarafailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Staying at the Premier Inn Lakeside was fantastic. The service was friendly, staff couldn't do enough for you. Not the most modern of Premier Inns but it is a great place to stay with the kids and the breakfast is fantastic. You can then walk breakfast off by a lovely walk round the lake nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

excellent hotel staff couldn't help you more to enjoy our stay. room very good.
friendliness of all staff, nothing seemed too much trouble, breakfast was great value for the money sets you up for the rest of your day

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

On our recent stay to the Premier Inn lakeside at Doncaster, the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was of a good quality. However, the warmth of the bedroom was excessive and couldnt be adjusted. The window was opened and air conditioning put on which helped but to have that whirring away all night disturbed the sleep

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekendaway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stopped one night to break up our journey from Hampshire to our holiday in the North Yorkshire Moors. On arrival we were checked in by a friendly and helpful receptionist, we then went to our room which was clean, tidy and in a good state of repair. We dined in the adjoining restaurant and found everything to our satisfaction. We slept well and in the morning we had breakfast, the service was a little slow but friendly enough, (there was only one person serving and taking orders, he could really have done with some help), again, the food was of good quality. We then decided to visit a local attraction before heading off to our final destination, the young lady on reception was particularly helpful in finding out the opening times. Overall this Premier Inn provided exactly the service we have come to expect, thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arewethereyet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We arrived on a blustery day to find a large and neat car park with adequate room to park and to manoeuvre around in. Next door is the large Beefeater restaurant (attached) and the Lake Side is just 10 mins away.

We were in Doncaster to go to the Dome for an event. If you are intending to go to the Dome - then it is worth explaining that there is a nearer Premier Inn than this one - ( just to let you know - because we were told this was the nearest.) There is also a nice looking new Travelodge that’s nearer.

The reception staff at Premier Inn Doncaster - Lakeside were friendly and inviting and they gave us a room on the middle floor was tidy and comfortable. Our view was of the car par, but the road is quite a way back - so there was no traffic noise. The windows can be opened, so that at least you can let some air in. The bed was large and the bed linens comfy. The television would not work. (Poor connection to the aerial.) And it was a small screen anyway - and perched very low. And the bedroom door access is by ‘old fashioned’ key and not electronic entry.

We had an evening meal at The Beefeater. It closes for cooking at around 10pm. We got a table in time. But it was very quiet. Had a pleasant enough main meal. Nothing to write home about. Staff were lovely though.

Breakfast in The Beefeater wasn’t quite up to the standards of other ‘Premier’ restaurants i.e. The coffee was served up in thermos jugs and so was the warm (not hot) water so you couldn’t make yourself a decent cuppa. the choice was a bit Spartan as well. But we didn’t order cooked food. The staff were so pleasant that we could not get annoyed. Everything, in fact, was very nice indeed. Marked down because of the telly and the brekky.

Room Tip: Top of building at end of corridor if you can get it. The cleaners room is next to the stairs - so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilmach_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
4 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#3 of 19 in Doncaster
678 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel

Address: Wilmington Drive | Doncaster Carr, Doncaster DN4 5PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: £46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join the roaring crowds at Keepmoat Stadium or enjoy a flutter at Doncaster Racecourse nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing