We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Staff Make The Difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Staff Make The Difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights whilst doing a show at the racecourse. The rooms are standard Premier Inn and mine was identical to the one in the pictures, but what sets this one apart from many other Premier Inns I've stayed in is the staff. They are very helpful, courteous and unlike the staff in many hotels, a cheerful and happy bunch. Amy on reception in particular was very helpful, and the lady who served us breakfast, whose name I can't unfortunately recall, was also very good. The only slight negative was a bit of noise from the nearby roads in the morning, but apart from that, we were very happy and will certainly be staying there again when next in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the dual carriageways at the front if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    124
    27
    2
    3
See reviews for
120
164
9
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weekend staying here and from the moment we booked in till the moment we left we couldn't have asked for anything more. The room was large, room 26, quiet,t.v great and a huge comfy bed,really what more could you ask for for the price...seriously. The icing on the cake has to be the staff, all the staff we spoke to very polite and at the same time knew they could still have a laugh with the guests, must say a big thank you to the front desk girls we spoke to,Gemma and Kayleigh, two of the nicest girls I have ever met and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We shall be returning,even if we didn't win at dogs this time!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gordonmearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Recently stayed one night at Lakeside and have to say was completely impressed by professional and courteous staff throughout from helpful check in staff to being advised my son had left his most treasured teddy bear behind and was soon reunited with can't thank staff enough on top of a great night sleep just fantastic and would really recommend well done!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Good service.Rooms clean and quiet for a good nights sleep.Let down by the restaurant next door.Better off not having the breakfast option and looking elsewhere for food.Check in was quick and friendly

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tredegar, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Two of us stayed for four nights. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and generally nice, going out of their way in some cases to make us feel comfortable. An enjoyable stay was had by both of us and we will likely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lovely hotel in a fab location. Rooms all clean and tidy. Staff are all great...extremely friendly and helpful. Only downside was our room was next to and entrance door so was a little noisy....however would definately recommend and stay there again just in a room further down the corridor!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmb1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Several family members have just spent a weekend at this hotel. The staff were all very helpful, friendly and professional. The stay at the hotel greatly enhanced our time in Doncaster. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.9 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Address: Wilmington Drive | Doncaster Carr, Doncaster DN4 5PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join the roaring crowds at Keepmoat Stadium or enjoy a flutter at Doncaster Racecourse nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing