We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent access to & from the motorway. Convenient car parking. Spacious room and comfy bed for our brief 2 night stay. Plenty of room for storage of luggage. . Continental breakfast had variety and good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    128
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
121
173
10
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My favourite premier inn hotel! Easy heck in, great staff, fabulous rooms, good sized beds, lovely pillows..all the usual premier inn refinements. Lovely Beefeater restaurant onsite serving delicious steaks, great breakfasts. Absolutely no complaints with this hotel at all. Have stayed here on at least 10 occasions over the last 2-3 years.
Great location, can walk to Lakeside Outlet village, lots of eating places within walking distance,doncaster dome and keepmoat stadium close by also.
Excellent premier inn value and service - would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anntham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stopped in here for 2 nights while on a trip to the races.Great rooms and excellent staff.Location is very good and only 5 minutes away from town center.Taxis very cheap.The staff are excellent and very friendly .We were a party of 16 ages ranging from 30 to 70 and not one complaint.We will be back cant find a fault.Big outlet park at the back and plent of food outlets perfect for ever one.Well done Lakeside.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladsarmy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were attending Doncaster races and booked into the Lakeside Premier Inn for the night. Before we even arrived I was impressed because they phoned to see if we needed them to order us any taxis (more about that later). The reception staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming and the rooms were spotlessly clean, recently refurbished and in truth as luxurious as any much posher hotel I've ever stayed in. The savings seem to have been made in things like no telephone in the room (but we almost all have mobiles these days) and soap and shampoo dispensers rather than little bottles. But the bed was gloriously comfortable (and I have arthritis and fibromyalgia and am very sensitive to uncomfortable beds) and the bathroom lovely. My son was equally impressed with his room and we both agreed the breakfast was one of the best we'd have had at a hotel! And half the price of the one I'd had last month in a supposedly upmarket hotel. So all in all, if every Premier Inn is as good as this one, why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu191959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Booked family room. All great, good quiet location with clean room and friendly staff. Air conditioning useful as it would have been too warm without it and the purple night light helped the kids get to sleep. Alison in the next door Beefeater at breakfast could not have been more helpful. Reception team were excellent as well. Perfect for a stop over with the kids to break up a long journey, space a bit tight if planning a longer stay. Recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've stayed in a few Premier Inn hotels over the years, but this was by far the nicest. I think it muct have been recently refurbished as the room was very modern and comfortable. Reception staff were super friendly and made a fuss of our young kids. We paid £54 for a family room on a Sturday night. Very good value I thought.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a very nice recently renovated hotel. Good air conditioning on a very hot night. A lovely room with large new tv. Staff, particularly at reception were most helpful and efficient. Good parking. Only improvement would be unlimited free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
0.9 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Address: Wilmington Drive | Doncaster Carr, Doncaster DN4 5PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join the roaring crowds at Keepmoat Stadium or enjoy a flutter at Doncaster Racecourse nearby ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing