We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

Standard Travel Inn/Premier Inn so you know what you are getting before arrived, and was happy with the family room (which had the kidsbeds made up).

Hotel is located beside Lakeside retail park, and bonus for the kids was that it is next door to a McDonalds, KFC and Pizza Hut!

What made the stay enjoyable was the staff's attitude and approach to the kids. Both got a kids pack on arrival and they made the time to speak to the boys.

The next day we found that one of the boys had left his favourite soft toy in the bed at the hotel. This was not good news as it was the first toy he got when he was born. We had moved on from the area too. I phoned the hotel and the friendly receptionist checked and found the toy and arranged for it to be posted to our home address. It arrived home the same day that we did, much to the delight of our son.

This little gesture meant a lot to our little boy, and was good of the lady to arrange it, as could envisage circumstances where others would not bother.

Well done and thanks!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calum'sDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn we are committed to providing all our guests with a first class level of customer service. It is so good to hear that our staff went that extra mile to ensure your stay with us was a memorable one, and your son was reunited with his favourite toy. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    122
    27
    2
    3
See reviews for
118
159
9
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

Good Premier inn standard ... staff friendly and attentive. note the inn is on a retail park with m& s nike pizza hut kfc and the golden arches et al within a minute walk ... heaven for shopaholics or nightmare depending on purpose of your stay, there is a lake and park adjacent ... decent sports centre nearby too for the kids... but football ground in sight ... beware parking problems on match day !

  • Liked — close to doncaster centre 3 min drive
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleHappyGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2008

This was quite a pleasant stay at the motel,until Friday evening ,when all things started to go wrong. What the Motel fails to mention is that it is around the corner from Doncaster Rovers Football ground. On this day they were playing at home,but the hotel staff took no preventative measures to stop the supporters using the hotel car park to leave their cars. On our return from a hard day we were unable to park our car as it was full !!!. It was only when the match ended that we were able to park and leave our car amid a barrage of minor abuse. Unfortunately we went to the bar to have a drink (Don't drink and drive) and found that this was the local watering hole for the supporters of the club. Packed tight,poor service from the staff, and plastic glasses only.
Next day (Saturday) we were assured that it would be better and a lot quieter. It was and we were able to meet some other like minded people who wished to have a good quiet drink. That is when the problems began. It appears that they were so busy that they had run out of certain beers,no dark rum,no diet coke,(and I believe others as well) no ice and run out of any flavour crisps accept the four packets of chicken . Suffering from the shock that my first order could not be fulfilled I asked for a double Brandy which arrived in a badly cracked glass. (Oh yes glasses were back)
Despite a chat with the General Manager the next day, who claimed he had been there only 3.5 weeks, a shrug of the shoulders and apologise was the extent of his reply.
My advise to you is to make absolutely sure that Doncaster Rovers are not playing at home during your stay,or better still go elsewhere

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank circusnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2008

Stayed here during the British juggling convention along with several friends.Overall a nice place with very friendly and helpful staff.Food was good.We had a few issues as a group-1 persons room was not cleaned and smelt of stale smoke--Bar ran out of snacks and dark rum and had no ice for my jack daniels BOO.If you should be unlucky enough to be staying during a home football match or race course meeting you will find it impossible to park in the car park as everybody uses it and my friends car which was left behind during the day ended up with a very large scratch down one side due to some body driving into it.After the match the Bar gets rammed and the atmosphere changes along with all glasses changing to plastic.No chance of a quiet drink with your mates.The manager said that running out of the items was due to the large influx of football supporters but as this happens nearly every 2 weeks you would think they would order more for those events or get a fixtures list so they will know when they play at home.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank akpLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazell Terrace
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2007

Pretty good hotel, staff were pleasant and friendly, but it's a Travel Inn, and they're the same all over the country. If you've stayed in one before you know exactly what you're going to get. The rooms did seem a little cold to my mind, though.

It has the benefit of having a Beefeater Inn adjoining it. The meals in there are good, but, again, as a national chain, you know what you're going to get. Which may be no bad thing at times!!

It's quite a way out of Doncaster centre but the nearby Lakeside outlet shops has a regular bus service. It's also close to the new Doncaster Rovers football ground, if you're interested.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney_Parade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
1.4 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Address: Wilmington Drive | Doncaster Carr, Doncaster DN4 5PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join the roaring crowds at Keepmoat Stadium or enjoy a flutter at Doncaster Racecourse nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing