We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't fault really!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault really!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel when tagging along to my Fiancé's business trip and I had a lovely time! The rooms were clean and nice, the staff were very friendly and helpful (the acceptation was the staff on the reception, they were not so friendly) it was a comfortable hotel to laze around, and the gym/pool building was fantastic! The lady that works on reception there was so lovely and remembers you every time you go.
The food is nice enough in the restaurant and bar.
The only thing is that if you are looking for something with things to do outside of the hotel, it is not so great. It is very close to the motorway (literally next to it) but if you haven't got a car you will not have much to do outside of the hotel. For me it was perfect but if you are looking for something with a bit more life outside then this might not be the one for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo_0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Mojo 0210,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto Trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    162
    87
    27
    18
See reviews for
118
156
19
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Doncaster, as part of our trip away with National Coach Tours, on Saturday 18th May 2013, lovely hotel, staff, rooms and food, could not fault it at all, staff were very friendly and welcoming as soon as we entered the hotel, nothing was too much trouble for them, they greeted us with a warm smile on every occasion, rooms were very clean and comfortable, food was tasty, ample and presented well. An added bonus to our trip was the Tribute Band to 'Madness', very entertaining. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Moira M,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay at the Hotel. I was really pleased to read your kind comments made about the overall Food, Service and the added extra of the Madness Tribute Band on Saturday night.

It was a great night enjoyed by all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Went to see the Madness tribute band at the Holiday Inn we had a great night, the hotel is set in the grounds of warmsworth hall and is beautiful. The staff were lovely and friendly aswell as being professional, Beth and Gareth were on the bar and both were really nice. We had a 3 course meal included in the price which was absolutely fantastic. Will definitely go to other events here and stay overnight in the hotel next time. Thanks to everyone for making this such a good night.

Room Tip: Sorry I can't review the rooms as on this occasion we didn't stay overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Mandy W,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback, following your attendance at the Madness Event in the Manor Suite. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall Food, Service and the Madness Tribute band.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed here for 2 main reasons - convenience of location for Worksop and Doncaster plus its also the preferred chain for my company.
There is the main building which does look very dated from the outside but there is also an annexe which is opposite the main hotel and accessed via a corridor which runs underneath the road. The room I had in the annexe was much larger and far more comfortable than the rabbit hutch I had in the main building on my previous visit. The only hassle is that, to get to the annexe, you have to go along a short corridor from reception, down some steps, along another corridor before you get to stairs or lift to take you back up to the rooms. It's a bit of a pain when carrying your case, etc but it's only a couple of minutes to do.
The decor was reasonably fresh and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is basic but functional and, importantly for my tastes, the water is hot and has a good pressure for the shower.
The restaurant was very good with a great choice and good quality food. The staff were very attentive and pleasant and we were well looked after.
The bar is modern and comfortable with Sky tv for the sports fans out there. Again, the staff were great and helpful. I even got my pint of Murphy's topped up before I could even mention that the head was a bit too large.
Breakfast was very good with a wide choice for all tastes. Cooked items are on a self serve buffet which keeps the food hot enough and the quality was very good.
There is a well equipped gym and a swimming pool which are free for guests although I didn't have the time (or the will!) to use either.
The reception staff were pleasant and welcoming. Check-in and check out were very efficient.
Overall, an enjoyable stay and will be going back soon.
.

Room Tip: Ask for the annexe rooms. These are very quiet and quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Nigel H,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent business stay over with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall hotel facilities and guest experience.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here last weekend as part of a coach trip for one night. Recently refurbished, room was great, plenty hot water, comfortable bed, very clean, spot on. Staff were very good, always ready to help. Best bit by far was the food......evening meal was fabulous, plenty of choice from menu, cooked to a very high standard, compliments to the chef. Breakfast was also great, buffet style with plenty of choice. Would definately recommend this hotel, no complaints and great all round.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Beatbags,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and have passed your compliments on to the Chef. I will make sure your comments are shared with all of my team at the hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
419 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

New computer system meant a long wait for my room once we had un cancelled it
Then the door card was faulty
Long walk again
But 40 mins after arriving i got in my room!!
But worth the wait
My experience was funny really
And does not detract from the quality of the rooma Nd facility

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Dealdownup

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read that you had been allocated one of our larger bed rooms in the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies for the longer than expected check in at reception and the unfortunate fault with your bedroom door lock.

I can assure you that your constructive points have been addressed and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the naer future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here on last minute business travel. Arrived late and stressed but was quickly seen to and was given a massive room - shame it was such a quick stay. Room was lovely, big and clean. Bathroom spacious. A good example of the Holiday Inn franchise. Didn't have breakfast because I had to set off early, I was offered it for £10.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Richard H

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall hotel and guest experience .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Property: Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Address: High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36 is set in its own picturesque grounds and situated within easy reach of the A1(M) Jct 36, M1, M18 and M62. An ideal base for fun days out, this beautiful hotel is located close to Doncaster racecourse, Brodsworth Hall and the Royal Armouries. Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster railway station, Leeds/Bradford and Sheffield airports are also within close proximity. Otherwise, for the perfect cause for retail therapy, Leeds and Meadowhall Shopping Centre are within a short distance too. Our welcoming Restaurant and Preludes Cafe Bar offers comfort and fine cuisine for the ideal place to dine. For business travellers we provide two conference and banqueting rooms including the modern Manor complex which can accommodate up to 300 delegates and the beautiful Warmsworth Hall, a 300-year-old grade II listed building which has been tastefully restored to a unique conference and banqueting centre. Our four boardrooms offer excellent surroundings and facilities for a comfortable and relaxing working environment. To help you unwind, our onsite leisure club provides first-class facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and gym. Visit Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) Jct 36, the ideal wedding venue and the perfect choice for the business or leisure traveller. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Doncaster a1(m), Jct. 36 Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing