We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely,Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely,Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business and this hotel is a very good example of a well run, comfortable,clean and professional establishment.

The breakfast is very good compared to other holiday inn chains with much more choice.large spacious car park also on site.

The only improvement I could suggest is the reception staff could be a little more welcoming maybe the particular individual was having a bad day but I found this person a little abrupt and whilst I was a business user and didn't find this offensive professionally if I was paying with my own money to stay here I would expect a smile.

But all in all a great hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Matt2470

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback following your recent stay at The Holiday Inn, Doncaster A1(M) J36. I was delighted to read that you felt the hotel was well run and compares well against other similar hotels you have visited. Rest assured that your constructive feedback regarding the lack of welcome from the receptionist on arrival has been passed on to the Reception Manager for review.

In closing, I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    169
    89
    29
    20
See reviews for
124
166
19
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sandringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

we had a great stay on the 22nd January overnight. used all the great facilities ( never swam for years ached the next morning real bad ) staff were brill and very helpful. rooms were great. bit of banter with the lovely receptionist over our room number.All good fun. she remembered us as we checked out and had a good laugh. makes all the difference.
Breakfast was fantastic we got there at 0950 and there was still everything hot and well presented.

thanks to all the staff. we are going this saturday on our way home. (might try the swim again Ha Ha )
well done to all. well managed

Room Tip: room 301 onwards are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Ian W

Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read that the receptionist on arrival and departure was able to add humour to your time with us! I was sorry, however, to hear that your swim caused some aches and pains. I hope you braved the pool again when you came back on Saturday and it was less painful for you the following day!

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ixworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel with some friends as we were going to Mrs Brown's Boys Show in Sheffield and it was more convenient to spend the night in the area. The rooms we were given were ideal and to the usual Holiday Inn standard and were very well priced given the time of year on a Saturday night and with a show as popular as Mrs Brown's Boys being held in the area. I was in a Twin Room on this occasion and the only shame was that the beds were very much "single" and not three-quarter size at the very least to make it more comfortable all round. The breakfast was a very typical English breakfast and enjoyable. The Reception staff were not entirely helpful to one of the other couples in our party who arrived separately to us and I found them to be less friendly on check-out to those who checked us in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSpeedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear MrSpeedbird

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at The Holiday Inn, Doncaster A1(M) J36. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments. I was disappointed to read, however, that you had an inconsistent experience with our reception team. We have used the information in your review to identify the team members who checked you in and out during your stay and will be speaking to the individual concerned. I thank you for passing along this constructive feedback as it will assist us in making our guest experience all the better.

In closing, I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

First impression very good.Secure car park on site which can be exited only by entering a code obtainable from reception.Reception staff very helpful,friendly and efficient...liked the recognition I received as a Gold Elite member and although we arrived over an hour before official check in our room was available immediately.Huge bed ,which was, like other Holiday Inns I have stayed at,extremely comfortable.Made use of the leisure facilities including a swim...very refreshing after our journey. We decided to dine at the hotel and were so glad we did as the meal was extremely good.Full marks to the chef.This is a great hotel for leisure or business and would recommend it plus the people of Doncaster are a friendly bunch too.

Room Tip: Plenty of space in the King rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanseajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Swanseajen

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Doncaster A1(M) J36. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their experience particularly when such positive feedback is shared about the team.

I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Well what can I say other than wow what an experience! I booked the stay for a surprise for my husbands birthday as we got married at the hotel in Oct (also amazing) and wanted to return.after a swift check in we entered our room to find a birthday and Xmas card from the manager and his team!! we then visited the spa which had many facilities all clean and a pleasure to take advantage of. We arrived in the hotel restaurant and was seated and served quickly with some amazing top quality food!! The presentation of the food was lovely but the quality and taste was amazing!! We enjoyed a peaceful comfortable nights sleeps with plenty of pillows, towels, tea and coffee. After a swift check out we sat in the car decided when to return!!! Nigel the hotel manager and his team could not have done anymore and made our stay so brilliant. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stristram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Stristram

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at The Holiday Inn, Doncaster A1(M) J36. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your husband's birthday celebration and that you are hoping to return soon. We certainly would love to welcome you both back!

Please pass on my belated best wishes to your husband and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge , england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We held a lunch party for 25 here at the beginning of January. The dining room was very pleasant with a private bar in an adjacent room. There was a relaxed atmosphere and the staff were very friendly,helpful and efficient. Everyone enjoyed their meal, either roast beef or chicken with Parma ham.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Jan55

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent luncheon here at the Holiday Inn, Doncaster A1(M) J36. I was delighted to read that the guests enjoyed their meal and found the service to be friendly, helpful and efficient.

I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had our Christmas party here on the 14th December 2013. Everyone had a fantastic night, the Blues Brothers were great entertainment and the food excellent. The atmosphere was great and our whole party enjoy the evening. The £5 discount card went down well, everyone got a free drink then 20% off drinks all night. We would definitely book our Christmas party here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Carol M

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent Christmas party here at the Holiday Inn, Doncaster A1(M) J36. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your evening and agree with you that The Blues Brothers tribute band were particularly good. We will not hesitate to book them again!

I do hope you consider us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
6.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
6.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
563 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#8 of 19 in Doncaster
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Property: Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Address: High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36 is set in its own picturesque grounds and situated within easy reach of the A1(M) Jct 36, M1, M18 and M62. An ideal base for fun days out, this beautiful hotel is located close to Doncaster racecourse, Brodsworth Hall and the Royal Armouries. Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster railway station, Leeds/Bradford and Sheffield airports are also within close proximity. Otherwise, for the perfect cause for retail therapy, Leeds and Meadowhall Shopping Centre are within a short distance too. Our welcoming Restaurant and Preludes Cafe Bar offers comfort and fine cuisine for the ideal place to dine. For business travellers we provide two conference and banqueting rooms including the modern Manor complex which can accommodate up to 300 delegates and the beautiful Warmsworth Hall, a 300-year-old grade II listed building which has been tastefully restored to a unique conference and banqueting centre. Our four boardrooms offer excellent surroundings and facilities for a comfortable and relaxing working environment. To help you unwind, our onsite leisure club provides first-class facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and gym. Visit Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) Jct 36, the ideal wedding venue and the perfect choice for the business or leisure traveller. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Doncaster a1(m), Jct. 36 Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing