We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the holiday inn as was visiting the wildlife centre nearby. The price was cheap so didn't expect much, but was happily surprised to find the most amazing staff. Always went out of their way to help us. The room was great, swimming pool was excellent and lastly the breakfast was wonderful! Will recommend again and again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Jamie C

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found the team and facilities to exceed your expectations.

I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Wildlife Park, it is definately one of my personal favourites attractions to visit.

I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    162
    87
    27
    17
See reviews for
118
155
19
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 2 nights. On the website the old buildings appealed to me but prospective guests should be aware that the old house only contains the conference accommodation . My room was rather tired and my bathroom tiles were definitely circa 1985. The swimming pool and changing rooms are very grotty and look really grubby , beyond basic cleaning. Many tiles are cracked and I felt like I needed another shower after using the changing room showers. On a positive note all staff were very friendly and helpful and my room service dinner was excellent on both nights.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iloveweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear ILoveweekends

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your two night
business stay at the hotel. We are as a team always looking to make improvements to our overall guest experience and product and really appreciate your constructive feedback on the bathroom and Leisure Club changing rooms. Please accept my sincere apologies.

I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the friendly and helpful staff and the excellent room service dinner. I will make sure your feedback is shared with my whole team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

From check in to departure the staff couldn't do enough for us. Great location and very clean. It was my first time in Doncaster but I would book here again if I ever go back. The bar staff deserve a specia mention for there local knowledge as well as the service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jovialbarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Jovialbarman,

Thank you ever so much for posting your feedback onto trip advisor, following your
recent stay at the hotel. I was truly delighted to read your kind comments made and your overall
five star rating. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Easy to find, right by the A1 and plenty of parking. Expected holiday inn efficiency but the decor is quite tired and dated in the manor suite. Lunchtime buffet food was rather random....chicken on red sauce on a piece of bread called bruscetta....random dishes which did not go together, carb overload! Having said that the waiting staff were really friendly and there was no shortage of food, did expect better quality for the food though based on the price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AllisonBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Allison Brett,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to share your feedback onto trip advisor , following a recent conference that you attended at the hotel. We are always as a team looking to improve and enhance our overall conference facilities at the hotel and really appreciate your feedback.

With regards to the conference lunch we work really closely with all of our main conference organisors and try to make sure that we vary and cater for everyone's special requirements.
I have passed on your constructive comments , regarding the chicken dish served on a warm bread bruscetta. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the friendly service you received from all of my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The check-in was a bit slow but as we were a coach party that was to be expected. The receptionist was very efficient and friendly.

The room was clean and very spacious, although when we entered it, we found it very hot as the sun was shining through the window, but opening the window helped. The room had tea/coffee facilities, a hairdrier and a trouser press and also iron and ironing board! There was a shower and bath and also complimentary toiletries.

The food was very good and with 3 choices of main for dinner and included full English breakfast both buffet style.

The hotel is set in nice spacious private grounds, and the only thing wrong was that you had to walk on the driveway and avoid any cars driving past as there was no path to walk on if you left the hotel.

The hotel is near enough to Doncaster to catch a bus - about 15-20 mins journey.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here, all the staff were friendly and professional and we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohrwethereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear olly01

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read such positive comments in relation to your room, the food and the staff at the hotel which I will share with the rest of the team.

I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on Sunday 4th May on route to Filey. From reception to room service nothing was to much trouble. Very comfy bed and two very comfortable armchairs which were a great asset to the room as in our experience you never usually get.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctkingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear ctkingham

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read such positive assurance that our team is providing the best possible service to our valued guests and I was delighted to read that you found the accommodation comfortable.

I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Checked out this hotel as a potential property to recommend for a group coming over for the Tour De France.

Location perfect for their needs and the hotel offers excellent value for money.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Sally4Holidays

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn, Doncaster A1(M) J36. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel location to be ideal and that you felt the value and staff were also great.

We very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome the group you are looking to place and if we can be of any further assistance on this or anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards



Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Property: Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Address: High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36 is set in its own picturesque grounds and situated within easy reach of the A1(M) Jct 36, M1, M18 and M62. An ideal base for fun days out, this beautiful hotel is located close to Doncaster racecourse, Brodsworth Hall and the Royal Armouries. Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster railway station, Leeds/Bradford and Sheffield airports are also within close proximity. Otherwise, for the perfect cause for retail therapy, Leeds and Meadowhall Shopping Centre are within a short distance too. Our welcoming Restaurant and Preludes Cafe Bar offers comfort and fine cuisine for the ideal place to dine. For business travellers we provide two conference and banqueting rooms including the modern Manor complex which can accommodate up to 300 delegates and the beautiful Warmsworth Hall, a 300-year-old grade II listed building which has been tastefully restored to a unique conference and banqueting centre. Our four boardrooms offer excellent surroundings and facilities for a comfortable and relaxing working environment. To help you unwind, our onsite leisure club provides first-class facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and gym. Visit Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) Jct 36, the ideal wedding venue and the perfect choice for the business or leisure traveller. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Doncaster a1(m), Jct. 36 Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing