We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£67
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Y Broad
Thornham Magna, United Kingdom
Highly recommend
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Aug 2023
Highly recommend, we stayed for 2 nights and have no complaints, it was a nice hotel to stay in, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were lovely and friendly, the food and drink were of a good selection, and we didn’t have a bad meal, the food was lovely, breakfast time there was also a good choice.
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£106
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £94
2.7 miles from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
£47
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
2.9 miles from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
£55
  • Tripadvisor
    £55
  • HIExpress.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
2.5 miles from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£45
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
2.7 miles from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£124
  • Tripadvisor
    £124
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £124
6.1 miles from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£72
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • Tripadvisor
    £72
  • Priceline
3.3 miles from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£45
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.8 miles from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£122
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
    £106
  • Priceline
6.4 miles from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £32
  • Travelodge
6.3 miles from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
356
252
141
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
356
252
141
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warmsworth hall health club leisure facilities executive room the main hotel wedding party evening meal following morning plenty of parking double bed one night stay car park gym reception motorway scotland inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2023

Stayed here for one night to break a journey up, fantastic hotel & incredibly nice staff - especially reception.

We stayed In room 415 which was in a separate block lovely room & very very spacious.

Breakfast was the letdown / not much choice & items had been eaten not replaced.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ITSSC0TT2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Doncaster.

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will ensure this lovely feedback is passed on to the team.

We are always happy to help break up a long journey with nice a stay!

I am sorry to hear about your breakfast. Please note that we have a great team available 24 hours to assist with any issues during your stay (including replenishing any breakfast favourites).

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, and we hope we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Six ladies of a retired age (all young at heart) had a great experience here. Exeptionally clean, friendly staff, nice bar area to relax and the dining hall experience was ""spot on"" both the evening meal on arrival and our breakfast was served as a buffet. It was superb plenty of choice and food in abundance. THANK YOU to each and every one we enjoyed every moment.

Room tip: Only found there was no lift availanle.Luck has it we were on low floor.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynnebH1800PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Hello - Lynne - thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Doncaster.

I am so happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us, and I will ensure this lovely feedback is passed on to the team.

It was a pleasure to accommodate your group, and we are more than glad to hear you all have a good time!

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, and we hope we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

Probably the nicest welcome ever at a hotel. After a 2 hour or so drive to be met by Alison on reception brightens you up.
Sadly that’s the only real good part to say.
I was allocated my small cell, or should I say room. Very tired decor, air con faulty so not working, drab interior, no bedside light, no switches for main light next to bed so had to rely on torch on phone.
Restaurant was ok, again amazingly polite staff, a little slow with service but the smiles made up for it.
Wasn’t worth being loyal to IHG to stay here, which I’d used a different brand.

Room tip: Avoid the prison cell that is 121
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ACammyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), JCT.36, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2023

Hi ACammyB,

We appreciate you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (Motorway), Junction 36 for this trip and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts.

We aim to give our guests an efficient stay in a place that feels fresh and focused only on the features and services you need; I am sorry we did not deliver this time. I shared your sentiments with our hotel management and trust that proper actions will be taken to avoid this from happening again.

Until your next stop in the area, we look forward to hosting you again to redeem your confidence.

Sincerely,

Grace L.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels & Resorts Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2023

What a great stay, from the surprise to find out that our breakfasts were included (which apparently wasn't too clear) to how friendly and accommodating all the staff were. They made us feel very welcome, nothing too much trouble. Even the chef was happy to tweak things on the dinner menu!

One piece of advice - ask for a room with a bedside light! Might seem odd as I have never come across an hotel or B and B without this but our rooms did indeed not have a bedside light. I mentioned it to a Manager and he suggested this be requested next time!

Rooms lovely and clean, furniture perfectly adequate with kettle, ironing board, etc. Masses of parking.

The secluded hotel is in an ancient settlement called Warmsworth and built on the grounds of an old Hall. Peaceful considering the hotel's proximity to the A1(M).

Room tip: Ask for a room with a bedside light.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 149belindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023

Stayed in an Executive Room, comfortable bed and very clean, lovely bathroom. Lovely breakfast, good choice. Staff friendly and helpful. Straight off the A1 so easy to find at the end of a long day. Spa facilities not available for our stay otherwise it would be 5 stars. Would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Y6842YOchristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews