We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand St Leger Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel(Doncaster)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel(Doncaster)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside(Doncaster)(Great Value!)
US$82
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
82
81
46
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
81
46
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathdeluxe roomst legerour wedding anniversarycooked to perfectiondoncaster race coursefull englishcouldn't do enoughroad noisefour poster bedbusiness tripfollowing morninga lovely stayan upgradetea and coffeedoncaster town centregood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We thought the rooms were lovely and great value. £65 incl breakfast.
Nice big rooms, king size bed, huge tele, jacuzzi bath, nice and comfortable and warm.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdl501, Manager at Grand St Leger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Sophie.

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear your comments and that you had such an enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Mark Lawton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here for one night last week. Very good value for money, very clean room, comfortable bed and excellent modern bathroom. The food was excellent, in the evening I chose one of the specials, and it was delicious. the breakfast, served by the same waitress who was quietly friendly and very efficient, was lovely and I couldnt fault it. In fact i couldnt finish it, it was so huge! The only downside to this hotel was it was too hot! The room was about 120 degrees and consequently had a poor nights sleep, the resturant and public areas were also far too hot, the receptionist was complaining also.would stay here again, very convenient for the races.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdl501, Manager at Grand St Leger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your recent review. I am of course delighted with the positive comments you make regarding value for money, cleanliness and the food & the fact that you would stay with us again.

I would however like to apologise for the fact that you found the hotel to be too hot for you. Whilst, it is impossible to meet everyone's needs in the respect, it is clear on the occasion that we failed to regulate the heat adequately during the time of your stay, and this is something I will address. I am not sure if you were made aware, but fans are available on request from reception; please accept my apologies if you were not aware of this.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards


Mark Lawton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My new husband and I have just had our wedding party at the Grand St Leger on Sat 28th Jan 2012 and it was fantastic.

All of the staff were great, especially Paula who was a great help planning our wedding party and also helped us on the night, making sure we didn't have to worry about anything. Everything ran smoothly and we've had some excellent comments and feedback from our guests.

One of the best parts of having the party here was there was 3 rooms, one with the disco & a bar, one with the buffet and then another bar area. That meant there was plenty of room for everyone and some of the older relatives had a chance to be in a quieter room rather than just the room with the disco.

All in all a fab night, highly recommended hotel and wedding venue with great central location too!

Thanks to everyone (especially Paula) for making our wedding party a fantastic night.

Al & Mike

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdl501, Manager at Grand St Leger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Al & Mike,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and congraulate you again on behalf of us all at the Grand St Leger Hotel.

I am of course deilighted that you had such a fantastic time at the hotel and I have passed your comments on to all the staff involved on the day, including Paula who was particularly pleased to hear your comments.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the futture.

Kind Regards


Mark Lawton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed for just one night in a Duluxe room. Bed to die for & all in all a very nice clean room with a 42" plasma, great bathroom but not quite worth £64.
Breakfast was good & all the staff were very pleaseant.
One bad point, the floor boards above our room was very noisey when people were walking around. The person above us was walking about at 05.30hrs so that woke us up, bad stain on one off the chairs which should of been cleaned but would stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at the Grand St Legder this weekend while visiting Doncaster races where our horse was running. What can I say the hotel was really really great. Just across the road from the racecourse. The rooms are nicely decorated and spotlessly clean not the biggest but it was only for sleeping in anyway.
We had a great evening meal and then as it was bonfire night the staff treated us to a firework display!! All of the staff were fantastic (special mention for Pete who was on the bar later on) we were looked after from the moment we arrived, treated as old friends rather than guests.
I would highly recommend this hotel, for location and the really great and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonnyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdl501, Manager at Grand St Leger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I was of course delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the firework display that we put on.

I have passed on your comments to Pete who served you behind the bar and to Lynn who invited you to watch the fireworks with us.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel at some point in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews