We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Having stayed here in September last year and referring back to my previous review I was pleased to find that the updating of the hotel has now been completed the wifi is now installed and the tvs are new and modern it is refreshing to see companies taking into account customers points. A perfect little express with great friendly staff special mention to Ryan and Gemma but always recommend my company book me in here now when I'm in the area.Keep it up

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Matt2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Matt,

Thank you for you great comments! We definitely do take on board our guest comments and to as much as possible to improve our guest experience, so it is great that you have recognised this!

I do hope to see you again soon at the hotel, where you can always ensure our best intentions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Having booked this hotel paying £29 for a 1 night stay we were not expecting too much having experienced some poor stays at Travelodges at this price. To our delight we were surprised by the whole experience at this hotel. The welcome was very friendly and professional. The bedroom was spacious and well equipped and whilst the bathroom was small it was clean with good hot water for the shower. We dined in the evening at the adjacent Woodfield Farm Pub restaurant which is across the car park and was more than adequate. With an inclusive breakfast in the hotel price we were expecting a modest continental breakfast but again to our surprise there was a small selection of hot food alongside the extensive continental items. Free wifi was also a bonus. The hotel was excellent value and we will certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tregtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised with the value for money that we offer our guests and am very happy that you acknowledge the fantastic offering of the free breakfast we offer all our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed overnight for a football game, The hotel is easy to find, clean comfortable nice friendly staff.
I like that if you have forgotten any of the basics they will provide them for you free.
We had a special offer and didn't mind that the breakfast was limited to beans, hash browns and sausages of which there were plenty.
Toast, croissants (which they ran out of because a delivery hadn't come), marmalade, juices, coffee and tea.
Comfortable bed, for the price we paid we could not fault this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and we are glad that you found the hotel value for money, especially with the free breakfast offering. Sadly we did have a shortage of croissants due to our suppliers due to the Christmas period, but I do hope that you found the remainder of the free breakfast to your liking and hope that you consider coming back again soon to sample the croissants!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were checked in by gemma for our 7 night stay, she was great and even directed us over the phone as we got lost not once but twice! She was on top of the game and at that point gave us wi-fi passwords which lasted for 4 days so gave us 2 which covered us for the full 7 nights. We enquired at this point about an additional room for a evening as we wanted to bring friends over to join us and gemma quoted us the same rate as we were paying. Our room was clean and comfortable and we received housekeeping every day except new years day - did request extra pillows on my booking but still had to ask hotel as this had been missed. Our bed was very soft with roll together!! When we mentioned it to reception we told "we have alot of single business men who sleep in the middle of the bed thats how they get broken"! To be fair the did offer us a room change but as we had unpacked 7 days worth of stuff for 2 adults and a 5 year old we couldn't be bothered.
Unfortunately when we came to adding on the extra room gemma was not on duty and er colleague would not honour gemma's price but was happy to take an extra £32 from us even though they still had around 50 rooms free for that evening and even offered an early check-in for an additional sum! We declined this offer!!!
All in all we had a lovely week away with plenty to do on the doorstep :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazwoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Caz,

Thank you for your review on the hotel, we value your feedback.

I am very sorry that your bed was not as comfy as expected, the explanation given by a member of our staff is not a logical or valid reason for this and they should have passed this on to our maintenance team who would have looked further into this. We do not have many complaints at all about the comfort of the mattresses so I am sorry that you experienced this.

I do know that the misunderstanding with the room rates for your friends stay was resolved as I know that this was dealt with promptly on your departure and would hope that this would not deter you from staying at the hotel again soon as we very much enjoyed your company over the Christmas period!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Me and my wife stopped here for 2 nights for a race meeting it's in a good location just off the motorway the rooms were nice and clean and the buffet breakfast was very good to the pub opposite woodfield farm is very good to if I had to complain about anything it would be the prices at the bar very very expensive half of lager and a vodka n coke 9 pounds but overall a very good hotel and would defiantly return

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Zac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Zac,

Thank you for your positive comments!

With regards to the expensive bar prices at the hotel, we do promote a different drinks offer each week to try and ensure that our guests are offered good value for money, so please do bare this in mind when you are visiting the area for the races again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Four of us stayed here for four nights over Christmas, as the relatives we were visiting didn't have enough room for us, and we found the hotel to be excellent. They responded quickly to my email about arriving late on Christmas Eve (which didn't bother them at all) and all the staff were helpful and friendly and welcoming
.
Rooms (we had one twin and one double) were clean, comfortable and quiet. Excellent lighting - bright if you needed it, and small reading lamps which could be angled so as not to disturb the other person.Nice to have a choice of pillows. A notice in the bathroom said to ask reception for anything we might have forgotten, which we did as one of us had forgotten toothbrush and toothpaste - these were supplied free of charge. And there was shower gel/shampoo in a dispenser in the shower. There was a Christmas card and a little box of biscuits waiting for us in the rooms when we arrived, which was a nice touch.

We booked in advance online, which was easy, and got an excellent price. Checking out was quick and easy, and again, the staff were very friendly and wished us a safe journey home.

We will definitely stay here again when we visit our relatives, and they are going to recommend it to other people who need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear that your stay during the Christmas period was a great one and even more happy you liked our special Christmas treats in the rooms!

The staff at the hotel are happy to hear that you found us friendly and welcoming and its nice to know that the extra touches in the room such as the reading light and forget something options helped you during your stay.

It's great that you are spreading the word about what we offer and hope that we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Having stayed here on numerous occasions throughout the year for business, I'm more than happy to return for "more" of what they have to offer. Very friendly staff greet you(remembered my name, last time I stayed and allocated me my favourite room) and are more than helpful with special requests.
Since my last visit there is a big new supermarket over the road so the traffic has got heavier but it doesn't affect the sound heard in your rooms. Very useful if you run out of any of the essentials.
Whilst it may not offer all the special things top hotels do, the cleanliness and staff more than make up for it.
Happy to return again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthYorkshireTanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the kind review on our hotel and especially our staff. We do pride ourselves on our customer focus so it is great that we have customers who recognise this and chose to return time and time again.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
4 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
2 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#10 of 19 in Doncaster
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#3 of 19 in Doncaster
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Doncaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

Address: Firstpoint Balby Carr Bank | Bullrush Grove, Balby, Doncaster DN4 8SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#7 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Doncaster 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express by Holiday Inn Doncaster has been created for value and comfort. The hotel is Fully Air Conditioned ,every room is equipped with all the facilities you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, an invigorating power shower, satellite TV, in-room movies, broadband access, High Speed Internet Access and tea/coffee making facilities. Guests can enjoy our complimentary continental buffet breakfast and relax in the Great Room lounge and bar area. FREE WIFI in lounge and bar. Located in First Point Business Park, just a two minute drive from the M18, this hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business. In house are 2 fully equipped meeting rooms. The Dome Leisure Centre. and the Keepmoat Stadium home of Doncaster Rovers Football Team are both less than 5 minutes drive away. The Doncaster Racecourse and Exhibition Centre home of the famous St. Leger Race is local. Doncaster is also home to Doncaster Knights Rugby Club at Castle Park.The hotel is situated close to Robin Hood Airport and the location of the hotel offers excellent transport links to the M18 and A1(M) for nearby cities such as Sheffield, Leeds and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Holiday Inn Doncaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing