We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£59
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jade
Doncaster, United Kingdom

Clean hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2020via mobile
Fantastic clean hotel with fantastic and helpful staff the rooms are very spacious and very clean air con and WiFi available too breakfast was grate with a fantastic selection hand sanitizers on every floor and masks to be worn in the communal area deffentley recommend
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Nov 2020
Thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£71
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
1.2 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£81
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £81
4.1 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£45
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Priceline
7.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Priceline
6.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
261
196
93
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
196
93
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here hi express clean hotel buffet style plenty of parking yogurt excellent value for money an overnight stay wildlife park motorway pub supermarket carvery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Split my journey to the north east with an overnight stop at the HI Express.

Set up well for the pandemic and felt very safe stopping there. Room was fresh & clean & check in swift. Too late for the bar.

Breakfast was well thought out and hit rolls brought to your table.

Loved it, many thanks to all the staff.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank S6253MCrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

WOW thank you for such a lovely review! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

The hotel was in a great location for breaking up a long drive. The one staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. The room was set up well for covid 19 removing certain items. However, I was disappointed to see that all the guests in the public areas on arrival and departure were not wearing masks. This should be enforced in view of current covid guidelines.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1964TG2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your kind comments. We do have signs up around the hotel and our team do remind guests that they need to wear a mask when in public area's, however as I am sure you can appreciate it is very difficult to 'enforce' it as some people as we know are exempt from wearing masks. We take the guidelines and cleaning very seriously at the hotel and I am glad you could see this when staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Should have stayed the night before of flight to Tunisia, however of course there was no flight! Decided we would stay for the night anyway as we have booked a week in the uk instead. Excellent place to stay. very clean and safe, nice room, and a very good breakfast which were bacons and sausage buns, and selection of cakes and yogurts, very nice under the circumstances. the staff went out of their way to help us after a problem with our booking with Holiday Extras. All in all we had a great nights stay and will be coming back next year. thanks to all the staff that made a great start to our uk holiday!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Thank you for such a lovely review. I hope you had a great onward holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Nice hotel though in an industrial area. The room was cleaned. Nice comfy bed. The staff were friendly and polite. With Covid restriction in place throughout. Hand sanitiser availabe. Mask had to be worn. The breakfast was good, hot sandwich had to be ordered day before. Croissants, muffins, porridge, juice, fruits and hot drinks were available. Other amenities were very closeby. Will definitely stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Relax813264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our breakfast as we have had lots of feedback on this and we are trying to improve it all the time. It's great to see we finally are getting it right.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Room was big & clean & on the ground floor as requested. However slightly spoiled by not having our room key in the envelope or our room number! Breakfast a let down as despite ordering it our cold breakfast was not put to one side & when we went to get it it was gone! Therefore our granddaughter ate but I went hungry as I wanted fruit & yoghurt not bacon! Pity really as the hotel was nice

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 715annk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am sorry to hear about your difficulty around breakfast. August was a busy time for us especially during breakfast but it is not ok that you had to go without! I am sure if you had spoken to a team member they would have been more than happy to get you some fruit and yogurt.

I hope this hasn't deterred you from staying with us again and if you are in the Doncaster area you are willing to give us another chance to restore your faith in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews