We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£55
Breakfast included
HIExpress.com
£55
Breakfast included
Save more with IHG One Rewards
£55
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Paul Y
Southport, United Kingdom
Staff willing to go above and beyond
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2021
First impressions are important! When I walked into the hotel Shannon in reception was helpful and efficient. Daryl even offered to get some bread in for breakfast the next morning of the type I liked. Room was spotlessly clean although the bed was a little softer than I normally like, but that did not stop getting a good night's sleep throughout my stay. Food menu was somewhat limited owing to the pandemic and has to be consumed in the room, but my order arrived swiftly, chips were nice and crispy and food was hot. I could not have expected any more, well done to all the pleasant staff at this hotel!
Date of stay: April 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£99
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£124
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Tripadvisor
    £125
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£45
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£72
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • Tripadvisor
    £72
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£27
  • Vio.com
8.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
£122
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
    £106
  • Priceline
4.1 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Travelodge
    £47
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £26
  • Trip.com
7.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £41
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
261
196
93
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
196
93
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here hi express clean hotel buffet style plenty of parking yogurt excellent value for money an overnight stay wildlife park motorway pub supermarket carvery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights at the start of April.

Staff were helpful and rooms were relatively clean apart from the bathrooms.

Only downside to this place is the lack of parking or enforcement of any parking rules by the staff, people seem to park anywhere they want, block others in and force people to park on the kerbs in the main road.

Room tip: If you value your car and want to park don’t choose this place if you intend to arrive via a car
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Srp134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Hello Srp134,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel.

While most parts of your stay went well, I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment due to the lack of reinforcement of the hotel's parking guidelines. I brought this up to our local management's attention. Trust that this will be looked into to ensure better service.

We appreciate you choosing us for your accommodation needs. I hope you'll come to visit us again and we'll make your next stay as seamless as possible it can be!

Stay safe,

Jomar M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Stayed here a couple of times in March 2021. Up to the usual HIE standards. Pleasant staff with rapid check in. Room was spotless and bed was very comfortable. Situated on the outskirts of town nit far from the football ground.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ajb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am happy to see you had a good stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

Fantastic clean hotel with fantastic and helpful staff the rooms are very spacious and very clean air con and WiFi available too breakfast was grate with a fantastic selection hand sanitizers on every floor and masks to be worn in the communal area deffentley recommend

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank starry23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Split my journey to the north east with an overnight stop at the HI Express.

Set up well for the pandemic and felt very safe stopping there. Room was fresh & clean & check in swift. Too late for the bar.

Breakfast was well thought out and hit rolls brought to your table.

Loved it, many thanks to all the staff.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank S6253MCrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

WOW thank you for such a lovely review! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

The hotel was in a great location for breaking up a long drive. The one staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. The room was set up well for covid 19 removing certain items. However, I was disappointed to see that all the guests in the public areas on arrival and departure were not wearing masks. This should be enforced in view of current covid guidelines.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1964TG2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your kind comments. We do have signs up around the hotel and our team do remind guests that they need to wear a mask when in public area's, however as I am sure you can appreciate it is very difficult to 'enforce' it as some people as we know are exempt from wearing masks. We take the guidelines and cleaning very seriously at the hotel and I am glad you could see this when staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews