We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pesha123
Norfolk, United Kingdom

Reasonable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024via mobile
IHG's vary from diabolical to very good. This was a one night quick stopover, and we found it to be clean, with a comfy bed and the usual basics for breakfast. Unfortunately upon arrival, we were informed that the lifts weren't operational, and we were on the top floor. As a disabled customer this wasn't an option so the receptionist found a ground floor room, which was adequate. The heating was not working so we were very cold but hey ho. It was just one night and as IHG's go, this was better than others. Would use again as it was £54 ,including brekkie
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£74
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£42
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Trip.com
0.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £67
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£45
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Trip.com
2.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Expedia.com
    £90
4.1 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Algotels
7.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Hotel Exterior & Terrace
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Priceline
6.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Doncaster
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
262
196
93
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
196
93
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here hi express clean hotel buffet style plenty of parking yogurt excellent value for money an overnight stay wildlife park motorway pub supermarket carvery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

Arrived at 9pm on a Saturday night, solo and exhausted. I was greeted with such warmth and enthusiasm from the lovely pair of women behind the desk that I immediately felt less stressed! Everything you could ask for from an Express, thank you.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FarAway627986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and such a lovely one at that! I am so happy you welcomed to the hotel after an exhausting day.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Overnight stay. We were warmly welcomed on arrival. Room was spacious and clean. Appreciated the plug beside the large mirror although a hairdryer was supplied, also the door closed in front of the toilet allowing use of the shower at the same time. Breakfast offered a wide variety of hot and cold food.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K9574BBvalerieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Thank you for your 5 Star review! There is nothing worse than a large mirror and no plug beside it! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Stopped twice in a week as a 'stop of' on the way to North Yorkshire. This hotel really does the good stuff well. Competent staff, decent breakfast, adequate rooms and so on. Decent pub in the same complex to boot so location wise it's superb. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: A room NOT directly above the reception area as noise can be heard during the night.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elvis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

WOW thank you for such a great review. We hope to welcome you back again if soon if you need a 'stop off'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

Stopped overnight because of traveling to Filey for my friends birthday staying at haven primrose valley holiday park for the week on arrival was greatted by very nice receptionist which I assume was Joanne the night manager as was only one female on desk the room was lovely clean and tidy and breakfast was excellent value for money we enjoyed our stay so we be staying over again when we got to Scarborough for 3 days on 30th December to see the new year in

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lj428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

WOW thank you for such a lovely review, I will ensure we pass your comments on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you again on the 30th of December. Have a great Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Walked into a lovely bright, clean reception and greeted by friendly staff. Had booked two rooms, both of which were very clean and comfy.
Breakfast hits the spot with friendly staff, that were quick to clear tables.
Had nice passing chats with one of the ladies in the team in the morning too.

Room tip: Good size of car park and next to a ‘park and ride’ facility
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Byob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne Cutt, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews