We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£55
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Agoda.com
£55
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No booking fees
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
44
19
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
19
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery yorkshire pudding bit dated tea and coffee plenty of parking cooked to perfection gravy races
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020

The Sunday dinner here is excellent, especially for the price. So many types of meat to choose from though am not sure what is available for some one who is vegeterian. At least 5 items of veg to choose from. No room for pud sadly. Meals through the week very good and they try to accommodate ( Alex the chef ) when they can on personal preferences. Staff very nice and cheery and quick to clear and clean tables. I look forward to my Sunday dinner. They serve between 12 and 4. If you plan to go between 12 and 2 though it would be best to book a table as it gets really busy. Have'nt stayed at the hotel side so am unable to comment on that.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank linton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Called in for Sunday lunch after recommendations from friends, very good meal with good choice of meat and vegetables, excellent Yorkshire puddings and gravy. Will certainly be back again. Seems very popular so booking a table to avoid disappointment would seem wish.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lesw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

We went here for lunch and the carvery was very good they had four choices of meat and a selection of vegetables to choose from, you could also get Yorkshire pudding with your meal. The carvery got very busy once midday arrived.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

We come here often the pub is old and somewhat tired however the carvery is lovely loads of meat the beef is always tender homemade Yorkshire puddings mash made with butter several veg beaut gravy good price

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Donnychick81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Called in for Sunday carvery, was hesitant tbh as there’s a Toby carvery down the road that isn’t really that great. What a difference there is between the two of them. Food was excellent and service very friendly, although the guy serving the food could maybe smile occasionally and possibly chat but I’ll forgive him if he’s the one that makes the delicious gravy.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yorkhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews