We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Accomodation”
Review of Beech Grove Lodge

Beech Grove Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doncaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beech Grove Lodge
Ranked #12 of 24 Doncaster B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I came with a party of 4 people and we stayed here as I checked this out on trip adviser first. I am pleased to say that the establishment lived up to everyones's reports. Staggering good rooms of 5 star quality and we had the place to ourselves. Do let Irene know when you are arriving as you cannot get into the car park without an entry code for the gates if they are not there. Regretfully we had to wait until Irene arrived as there was some misunderstanding about someone leaving the door open for us, but the short wait did not matter and we had an excellent stay. Breakfast was great. If you do stay I would recommend the local pub just a short stroll along the road. Portions are massive and reasonably priced and the good old yorkshire bitter could not taste better! I left some papers and a small notepad on the hall table and Irene kindly forward this on. Top Marks to Beech Grove Lodge and we will no doubt return.

Room Tip: all rooms that the party stayed in were the same high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnkBembridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed here when visiting some relatives locally. Great room with en suite, really comfy bed, clean, owner welcoming and good breakfast. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlesarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

i thoughly enjoyed my 4 night stay, rooms are the best quality i have ever stayed in and this goes for the rest of the establishment. Continental breakfast was loverly and it was great because you are left to help yourself.
i would definatly reccomend staying here and if im ever in the area would come back.
owners are friendly and helped us to find places to eat out.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cannocksarahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

A lovely experience, one we hope to repeat, the service was extremely efficient and the welcome from Irene very friendly. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and breakfast first class.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57kate57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Very friendly welcome from Irene and Alfred. Beautiful bedrooms/bathrooms and secure parking for your car behind electronic gates while you are away on business/holiday. Excellent continental buffet breakfast which is there for you no matter how early you need to get up to catch your plane. Alfred is always very friendly with a wonderful sense of humour when he drives you to/from the airport, no matter what time of day or night your flight is. A night at Beech Grove Lodge always gets our holiday off to a very good start.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

The room is luxurious , very comfortable, with an on suite wet room, digital tv and a good breakfast.
I got a very warm welcome and would stay again. It is perfect for a stay before a flight as it is just minutes away from Robin hood airport . Much more relaxing than the hustle and bustle of the airport hotel. Do not hesitate to book this hotel whether on business in the area or prior to your flight. I highly recomend it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed just one night before an early flight the next day. The place is very comfortable, tastefully finished and has everything you could wish for. The owners are genuinely nice people and will go out of their way to help you. Would thoroughly recommend any traveller to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiathos_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
1.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
241 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#3 of 19 in Doncaster
663 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Grove Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Grove Lodge

Address: Station Road | Blaxton, Doncaster DN9 3AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Grove Lodge is a 4 Star Silver Awarded guest house, situated within 5 minutes of Robin Hood Doncaster Sheffield Airport, and only 10 minutes from Doncaster Racecourse and Doncaster Town Centre. The Hotel Lodge provides guests with an excellent standard of hotel accommodation in a rural private setting. Free Wi-Fi Internet access. Airport parking and transfers also available. The Lodge is an ideal location for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing