We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Easter Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Beautiful Master bedroom. Light and airy! TV / DVD in bedroom En-suite shower attached to the large Super king bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Beautiful Master bedroom. Light and airy! TV / DVD in bedroom
En-suite shower attached to the large Super king bedroom.
Twin single bedded room . With Family bathroom next door.
Family bathroom for Twin bedded room. Bath and over head shower fitment.
King size bedroom with shower room next door . TV in bedroom too.
Shower room next to King size bedroom downstairs . (Both on the ground floor .)
A welcome entrance to a perfect Cotswold House!
Superb Sitting room with real Log Burner.
Stunning Antiques with 16th century paintings throughout.
Simply beautiful furniture and exquisite furnishings in the Sitting room .
Every modern appliance one needs .Bosch Fridge / freezer. Dishwasher / microwave / washing machine
Spacious eating area for 6/8 people easily -
Beautifully equipped kitchen.
Superb Family kitchen.
Paintings by local artists !
Bosch fridge freezer.
Courtyard from the kitchen. Bright and beautiful. Perfect on a Summers evening with the doors open.
Delightful sunny courtyard - complete sun trap. Beautiful garden furniture and lots of lanterns too!
Twin bed beautifully furnished .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SundaeSpi...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Easter Break”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location! walking distance from the beautiful Chipping Campden, with many boutique shops, amazing restaurants and historic buildings. Cottage was welcoming and cosy with luxurious furnishings and décor. It had everything you could think of catered for. Parking was off road with enough space for two cars which, this close to town was amazing. The cottage is on the main road but it's not a fast road and the noise is minimal. I would definitely recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieMo...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is faultless! From the moment we all walked in, everyone was commenting on how lovely the cottage was. Every room is beautifully decorated and very well equipped.
The kitchen has everything you would need. The bread, milk, eggs, jams etc left as a welcome was very generous- great for an immediate cuppa after the journey. The bedrooms were all very comfortable and to have 3 bathrooms was a luxury.
We were blessed with lovely weather so utilised the little courtyard which served as a great sun trap. Off road parking was a further bonus.
The cottage location was also perfect with a short walk to the stunning high street. I have visited several Cotswold towns and villages but Chipping Camden is by far the most beautiful.
I am running out of words to describe how lovely Jasmine Cottage is. We had decided before we even left that we would definitely be back. Highly recommended. Thankyou Shoshana!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you ! thank you !! We love our guests to fall in love with our cottages - just thrilled you had a wonderful stay there at Jasmine Cottage. - AND an enormous thank you for being such tidy guests too! Have a good Summer ahead and we hope that we have you stay again with us soon - Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cottage - would rebook”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage has a lovely feel and is well decorated, excellent location and it was great to have the essential food supplies provided for when we arrived.

Would like to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - and an enormous thank you for being such a super tidy guest as you left the cottage immaculate on departure! We hope that we see you again soon XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliesbre...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delightful cosy cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My best friend and I needed to get away from our hectic lives in Essex so we chose jasmine cottage,( stayed 3rd April 2017) we made the best choice and had a wonderful 3 day break. The cottage is 5 star, beautifully decorated, Shosana the owner, clearly has a eye for detail, well equipped kitchen and a lovely welcome pack to get you started, the courtyard of the kitchen is so cute. The cottage is very spacious and would take 6 adults no problem. Bedrooms, towels, beds and sheets are high quality very comfortable. Jasmine cottage is well situated. Very short walk to the shops, bars and some great restaurants, all 3 we tried were excellent.
Plenty of information about the Cotswolds etc are available in the cottage, in fact the owner has thought of everything to make your stay go smoothly. A great base to travel to some pretty villages broadway is a must. Correspondence when booking went smoothly and kept in touch. Well must say would definitely recommend this wonderful cottage to you all, we will be back very soon, THANK YOU SO MUCH SHOSANA FOR A GREAT STAY
Keep up the good work you do hope to return soon
Best regards Julie & Anita xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you both so so much for such a great review - thrilled you had a terrific time at the property and just as thrilled to be told you did in this review !!!
We hope to have you stay again in the near future - kindest regards
Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Jasmine Cottage at the beginning of September. This is a fantastic, clean, extremely comfortable cottage; the furnishings/décor are of high quality and tasteful in every detail. The kitchen is very well equipped (although we did not do much in the way of cooking as Chipping Campden has great restaurants). We had the most fantastic weather and made full use of the outdoor seating area at the cottage. The off street parking is a big bonus. All of the above made for a very relaxing holiday. Sorry we did not get to meet Shoshana, but thank you for the basket of goodies and also the beautiful flowers. We hope to return in the not to distant future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley496
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage- surprised at how spacious it was....well equipped, nice outdoor seating area. easy walking distance to the high street- ( to browse the quiant shops!) We were in Chipping Camden for a wedding, so it couldnt have been better. But would love to go back and spend longer- the cottage has been done up tso beautifully, and yet still cosy and relaxed. loved it,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Stunning Cottage .”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights last minute in this beautiful cottage just off the High Street. The interiors were superb and slept beautifully both nights .The courtyard garden delightful and a complete suntrap . Amazingly equipped kitchen and we couldn't have asked for a better property to rent.
Thank you so much for the welcome breakfast basket that you left too !!
We will be back for sure and also to one of your other gorgeous properties hopefully aswell. XX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the feeling of home from home
Liked least: having to leave !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing