We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Renovated cow byre; front elevation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Renovated cow byre; front elevation.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve R
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We felt immediately at home as soon as we arrived.
This is a lovely, peaceful and relaxing part of England and the cottage is well situated in beautiful countryside. It was clean, warm, comfortable and inviting.
Meadow Cottage is about 5 minutes' drive from Chipping Campden and there are some lovely villages nearby. A car is essential although we understand that there are some attractive walking options nearby. Many of the roads in the area are single track with passing places - you would need to be alert to walk along these roads to or from the nearest villages

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally E
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cotswold cottage with the feel of a French gite”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Meadow Cottage Cow Byre is reminiscent of gite holidays in France. It is light, airy and spacious, with tiled floors throughout, yet it feels cosy and homely. We were impressed by the quality of the cottage and the standard of cleanliness. We received a friendly welcome from the owners on arrival, who gave us a guided tour, and shared their local knowledge of the area. The cottage is set in a peaceful hamlet location, yet is within easy reach of the many pretty villages and market towns of the Cotswolds. We would happily recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Hello Sally. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. With new ventures, all positive reviews are extremely welcome and important, to establish a desired community rating. Delighted to have met you both and knowing guests have enjoyed their stay, is the added value on the entire enterprise. All returning guests are afforded a 10% reduction; may see you again hopefully! Best wishes to you both. Regards, Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy R
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect and thoughtful conversion full of charm and character”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a fabulous accommodation for 2 and was the perfect location for exploring the wonderful Cotswolds. The byre has been very cleverly converted into comfortable holiday accommodation whilst still retaining some of the original character and was very well equipped to suit all our needs.
Jeff was the perfect host and was extremely kind and helpful in making this a memorable and enjoyable holiday. I will have no hesitation in recommending the byre to like minded friends looking for unique accommodation in a lovely part of the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Hello Andy. Apologies for delay; playing 'catch up' with my responses. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; very much appreciated. Delighted to have met you both and final outcome . . . an enjoyable stay. Best wishes for the remainder of this year. Regards to Sheena. Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Perfect hideaway for a walking, cycling, sightseeing, holiday.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Impressed at first sight. Jeff, the owner, was waiting for us on our arrival. He showed us over the property, and pointed out the various plugs switches etc, for the very well appointed property. Oh! And the lovely welcome food pack. Jeff left us with the words 'phone me if you have a problem' A couple of days later the fridge packed up. A phone call to Jeff, the next day a new fridge was installed. No fuss, no drama,impressed.

We spent a week walking, cycling, and sightseeing. Amazing countryside for walking, and cycling, straight out of the door. We would go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Dear David & Barbara. Thank you both, for taking the time to write a review; very much appreciated, and extremely helpful, given that this is a new venture. Delighted to have met you both. Thank you for your booking and review comments. Best wishes. Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hello Clare. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Meadow Cottage, particularly as your visit coincided with a special birthday event. Your review is very reassuring in terms of what I hope the Barn has to offer. Your comment, is my second review for this property; thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts for the convenience of the wider community. It was a pleasure to meet you both; returning guests will automatically be given a 10% discount ( any package/season ). Best wishes for 2017. Kind regards, Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shaksita...
1 review
“Amazing! Beautiful and cozy.”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Gorgeous cottage. Far enough away for a really peaceful stay but close to the lovel Cotswolds villages and all the amenities. Would recommend to all and would definitely come back again.

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!! Felt just like home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Hello Shaksita. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Meadow Cottage. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review ( they are so important for future guests' reference). We may see you again; if so, returning guests automatically receive a 10% discount , whatever the package/season. All the best for 2017. Kind regards, Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivianeet...
belle et houllefort
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing