We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost hope that nobody reads this review...”
other travellers have booked this property
Hook Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hook Cottage
Sitting Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Hook Cottage
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Hook Cottage
Dining Area
Hook Cottage
Walled Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PSSJU
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Almost hope that nobody reads this review...”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

..so that we can keep this gem of a cottage to ourselves and never find it fully booked!
Seven of us have had a fabulous Easter weekend at this beautifully decorated and well appointed cottage. The cottage is newly renovated to the highest standard of furniture and fittings. The owner has thought of everything: big, comfortable beds with immaculate linen, soft luxury towels, plenty of storage space with more than sufficient coat hangers, 2 spotless bathrooms with power showers, every kitchen utensil, crockery, pot and pan you could ask for, great TV and comfy couches. We even made a roast dinner in the country style kitchen!
Some lovely touches with fresh fruit, flowers and a welcome pack on our arrival and a card with message from the owner wishing us a great holiday.
This is 5 star accommodation in the beautiful village of Chipping Campden and the cottage is literally set back off the main High Street with shops, pubs and restaurants just a few yards away and yet it is so peaceful. We slept like logs every night. All the Cotswold villages are within half an hour's drive so it is ideally situated.
We really cannot fault this place and the helpfulness of the owner, who is even posting some left behind property to us free of charge.
We will definitely return and secretly hope that it does not become too popular although I doubt this will happen somehow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D
1 review
“Hook cottage beautiful high end accommodation ”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful cottage with 4 bedrooms, high standard throughout with many extra touches that make the holiday special. Would definitely recommend to families as location is also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorginaC...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a gem of a find. This very recently refurbished cottage is so homely, so very well thought out and with so much room for our family. The owners are so helpful. Located literally off Chipping Campden high street in a secluded mew. Within easy walking distance to the quaint shops and many pubs and restaurants within Chipping Campden. This is a great location for visiting the many villages within the Cotswolds and not far from Stratford upon Avon. When we visit the Cotswolds again we will definitely stay at Hook Cottage, if it's available!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlr791
Mickleton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A delightful historic cottage, hidden away behind a little door in the High Street.”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family party of six adults and one child found the accommodation ideal.
All rooms were furnished to a high standard and the beds were extremely comfortable.
The kitchen and living areas were a perfect ‘home from home’ and we loved the superb TV and free wifi.
Although no dedicated parking, we found the on street parking very convenient.
Chipping Campden is a gem in the Cotswolds and we just loved every minute of our stay.
I have already re-booked for next year’s holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisandmi...
South Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Hook cottage is in a lovely location set back off the high street,immaculate decor, fabulous beds, close to all the restaurants tea rooms and bars.Chipping campden is an ideal base to see other Cotswold villages as well, it is the best cottage we have ever stayed in. Owners are very good to deal with, would recommend hook cottage to anyone they would not be disappointed. Also wi if is good, have already booked to return in April, thanks for my lovely holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing