We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, wonderful village”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie C
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, wonderful village”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely stay in Diamond Cottage. It's location is just perfect; a lovely village location with a few shops, coffee shops, tea rooms, pubs and restaurants and a great spot from which to explore the Cotswolds.

It was clean, modern and comfortable. A lovely welcoming few goodies left for us in the superbly well equipped kitchen was such a great touch. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend a stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjane...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Diamond Cottage”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful few days staying in the Gorgeous Diamond Cottage.. stunning little getaway and will definitely be visiting again. As Mary Poppins says Practically perfect in Everyway

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
575marily...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a Gem of a cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Location was ideal , lovely local pubs within walking distance which all served wonderful meals , the Indian restaurant was amazing and their peshwari bread was the best we ever had . Well now for Diamond Cottage what a little gem we went with some friends and my granddaughter the cottage was beautiful and spotlessly clean,everything in the cottage was of very high standard and the beds were the most comfyist I have ever slept in , we had lovely weather and able to spend a lot of time in the immaculately kept garden which at the bottom had a stream and beyond that a field with sheep and baby lambs which was a pleasure to view

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennisSar...
1 review
“Perfect dog friendly cottage in a gorgeous town.”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I stayed with my mini schnauzer, Audrey in March 2018. Despite literally being snowed in by the 'Beast from the East' snowstorm I would absolutely recommend Diamond Cottage to both dog-owners and non dog-owners alike. The cottage was spotless when we arrived, with a lovely welcome pack. The log burner was very much appreciated, as were the beautiful window seats. The wifi and central heating were flawless despite the crazy weather outside, and the kitchen has everything you need to cook a full meal. Lovely Emma Bridgewater mugs!
The garden steals the show at Diamond Cottage - including the gorgeous summer house and lovely outlook over fields. We would love to return in nicer weather so we can enjoy the garden fully.
Chipping Campden really is a lovely town. We recommend Campden Coffee Company and the Eight Bells pub as great dog friendly places. The Chinese takeaway in the village (think it's called Crystal Palace) was also excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennys121
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Diamond Cottage was a diamond find- highly recommend for a beautiful Cotswolds break”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We came to the Cotswolds as our first family holiday since having our baby girl & Diamond Cottage was absolutely perfect for what we was looking for. It’s close to all amenities & there are lovely pubs & eateries in close walking distance. Lots of other attractions were close by car also. The property was lovely & cosy & just what you would hope for in the beautiful Cotswolds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasheen
Tarporley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A delightful long weekend”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Chipping Camden is our favourite Cotswold village
Diamond Cottage is perfectly located within easy walking distance - the property is beautifully presented - in particular we found the bed to be very comfortable - the log burner adds so much to the ambience particularly on a bitterly cold weekend
The garden looked very attractive and we could imagine enjoying summer breakfasts / evenings out there

Many thanks also for the very generous welcome pack - the chocolate cake was particularly appreciated!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane H
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our wonderful week in this little gem”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

With a tall husband and friends finding a cottage which feels warm and friendly but which doesn't do too much damage to heads is tricky. Diamond Cottage definitely worked for us. It is spacious but still quaint, well equipped but still cosy. A great location within walking distance of food, drink and shopping making our New Year super special. We willbe back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing