We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seagrave Arms
Nearby Hotels
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
US$837
Chic Retreats
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
US$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
163
68
37
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
68
37
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed cottageshower roommain buildingfresh milkthe pubsunday lunchspecials boardroast potatoesproper coffeeweekend breakcotswold breakminute driveevening mealcosy barstayed here for one nightboth nightsshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband & I spent 5 nights here in September & couldn't have found any better. We were immediately greeted by Kevin( one of the owners) , & shown to our room. It was just right - Great separate shower room - And the bed- Perfect for us ( nice & firm - but sooo comfy). Beautiful to come back every afternoon after long walks & have home baked biscuits in the room9 or I think they were). Kevin & his wife are lovely people & nothing seems too much trouble. Credit to them - are the 2 young lads who served on at breakfast & evening meal - one being their son & then Charlie I think. So young but they both were very interesting to chat with & did a brilliant job. Yes & the evening meals are wonderful - the food was really enjoyable & presented well. I do like the 3 small, intimate dining areas. Very cosy. Well Done Seagrave Arms.

Room Tip: No idea on other rooms. Ours overlooked the car park n part road. Not double glazed - but was no problem - its countryside not city centre. Lovely room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We spent just one night at this lovely Cotswold Inn and recommend you try it too. We arrived around lunchtime and were warmly welcomed by the owner Kevin and the friendly young barman, Charles. We did not expect to be able to check in as it was so early in the day, but Kevin was happy to show us our room and we were able to leave our luggage, even though the housekeeping staff were still working. This was extremely helpful. Kevin and his staff have the balance just right between providing a professional, attentive service whilst being friendly and extremely welcoming.

Our room was in the main building and was very attractive. We had a king size four poster bed, with good quality bed linens. A couple of slight niggles were that our bed creaked, and also one of the doors downstairs squeaked each time it was opened, which did disturb us a little. The en-suite shower room was not large, but was attractive and perfectly adequate. A brighter light somewhere in the bedroom would have been really useful for the pre-dinner make-up and hair routine!

We were on a weekend break with some friends and one of our group had the large bedroom at the rear of the house, with the separate bathroom, which was absolutely beautiful. I believe this room cost a little more, but suggest it is worth it. I will certainly make sure we book this room the next time we visit!

The inn sources a lot of local, high quality produce and this was evident in the food we ordered. We started with lunch on arrival, followed a few hours later by an excellent three course evening meal and then still managed a full english breakfast the following morning. Everything we had was beautifully cooked and well presented. My husband was also very impressed with the local beer!

We always enjoy visiting the Cotswolds and will certainly be back at the Seagrave Arms in future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HughandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent a few nights here with our two children recently. The family who run the place were very welcoming and we had a lovely time. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable, though on the small side. The meals were excellent and the staff very accommodating about changes to the menu to suit our dietary requirements. We hope to return here and would certainly recommend it for a stay in the Cotswolds.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This small inn provided us with a beautifully appointed suite on the first floor of the main house, with a large white bathroom. Everything was as it should be and we had a very comfortable large bed. The breakfasts were just what we wanted; a good choice and everything served hot and fresh. Above all the service was warm, willing and efficient. Both Dan and Olly looked after us well, as did owner Kevin. We had dinner one evening, from a good menu. A grilled fish dish was slightly overcooked and my chicken liver very undercooked. However, when I mentioned it, we were offered a cognac on the house.
We enjoyed sitting in the courtyard for drinks and coffees, though could have done without the traffic noise from the busy T junction on which the inn is situated. Fortunately Weston sub Edge was very quiet at night, so we both slept well. The Seagrave Arms gave us a comfortable stay and super service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unfinishedjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

A charming, family run inn in a very pretty part of The Cotswolds, offering extremely good food and wines, with lovely bedrooms. Ideal for a short romantic break. I would definitely recommend a visit, and hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews