We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charingworth Manor”
Review of Charingworth Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Charingworth Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Absolutely bliss, 5 star all the way,friendly and professional, great food and excellent ambiance and service.It was so peaceful and relaxing, the food was devine, very clean , lovely grounds and views,perfection on all levels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are all so happy you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team here at the hotel.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future, when some warm spring or summer sunshine can only improve upon your last visit

Kind Regards
Michael Eastick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend enjoyed a romantic break at this hotel. The bedroom was great, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Dinner and breakfast was delicious. We used the swimming pool and sauna which were also nice ,the steam room had a bad smell in there so we didn't use that. The hotel staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Great hotel in a gorgeous location.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henrietta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and I’m happy that you enjoyed your recent visit.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and please don’t hesitate to contact me if I can help further.

Kind Regards

Michael Eastick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a beautiful room. Thoroughly enjoyed the comfortable bed, beautiful pool and excellent food. The staff were excellent and did their best to meet any requests. Many thanks for such a relaxing break.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guests

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another visit.

Best Wishes
Michael Eastick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

No hesitation about giving this hotel top marks. Helpful staff, very nice room (we stayed in the one called Gilbert), pool surprisingly good for a hotel, also sauna. We had dinner and breakfast, both promptly served and of good quality. If it matters to you, note that the hotel is not in Chipping Campden but about three miles distant, in pleasant grounds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you for “Top Marks” and for taking the time in sharing your comments on trip advisor.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and please don’t hesitate to contact me if I can help with any reservations

Kind Regards

Michael Eastick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have just spent a wonderful family weekend here and enjoyed every minute! The rooms are very comfortable and the beds excellent. The service was without fault, every member of staff was helpful, friendly and polite. The setting is perfect....lovely scenery, very peaceful. The restaurant is extremely well appointed and all the public rooms well decorated and cosy. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice and dinner was a relaxed leisurely affair. Some of the family used the pool too. Recommend a visit!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, it’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your comments onto the team here at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Michael Eastick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend on one of their special breaks that included pre-dinner drinks and dinner. Got upgraded to a nice suite and warm welcome.

We didn't use the pool or gym but had a nice dinner and breakfast.

Very we'll situated for exploring the Cotswolds and in a beautiful setting.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guests

I very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your comments on trip advisor.

We do hope we can welcome back in the near future and if I can help in anyway please don’t hesitate to contact me

Kind Regards
Michael Eastick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had an afternoon tea voucher for two and we had a lovely afternoon in pleasant surroundings, sitting by the open fire. Dainty sandwiches, beautifully warm fruit scones with strawberry jam and clotted cream, together with amazingly tasty cakes which we couldn't do justice to, having to leave some behind. Lovely tea leaves in our pots of tea and more if we wished.

A lovely old manor set in gorgeous grounds and the gentlemen are all very gracious, making us feel as if we were being waited on by formal butlers, making it a truly English afternoon tea.

An excellent experience and highly recommended - many thanks to all who looked after us.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, we did not stay in the hotel, but just had a fleeting visit for afternoon tea, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dopeydorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent afternoon tea.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and maybe next time you can stay overnight.

Michael Eastick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
2.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,119 reviews
7.6 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#2 of 6 in Broadway
493 reviews
16.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,356 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,104 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charingworth Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charingworth Manor

Address: Charingworth, Chipping Campden GL55 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range: £132 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charingworth Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charingworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charingworth Manor Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing