We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charming Charingworth Manor House in the Cotswolds”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Charingworth Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charingworth Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Charming Charingworth Manor House in the Cotswolds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We went to Charingworth Manor House to stay just for 4 nights, it is most charming with a lot of old
features, it is very clean, the staff are very polite, the food very good, nothing to worry about just perfect. we got there and had a pimms jelly with freshly baked scone, clotted cream and jam, it was all in a welcome package but very delightful.
Our room, was a superior room, alittle bit small but again charming, it had everything you needed coffee, bath and shower, fresh towels every day, robes and slippers, we thought the bed should have been king size but it was just a double, no problem with that, but check what you are booking. We had breakfast and Dinner in the evening, which was both very good, the menu for Dinner was for the whole of the week, but it was ok if you ate meat but not so good for veggie's but on the last night my husband asked the chef to do a veggie meal which he did with no problem, not just for customers who where staying there but they also had people come in for Dinner too. There is two lovely lounges that you could sit in, very lovely and cosy, in the winter they have lovely big log fires, as we where there a few years back. They also have a kidney shape swimming pool with sauna and steam room, also a gym that you could use at any time of the day, which again was brilliant.
All in all a wonderful manor house in the Cotswold's

Room Tip: We where in the new bit of the Manor, but you can stay in the Manor House if wanted but it all conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your kind comments, I will share these with the team here at the Manor.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and contact us directly as more than half the rooms have king size beds so we can ensure one is allocated for you.

Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    256
    73
    34
    19
See reviews for
161
618
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing stay for all three sets of couples. Rooms were so different, but suited our individual needs so well. Cream tea was beautiful with the best scones I have ever tasted. 3 course evening meal was fabulous, such a choice and beautiful medley of flavours on each plate. Breakfast was also very flavoursome. Pool and gardens so relaxing, definitely a place to unwind.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you for your kind comments, I will share these with the team here at the Manor.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Whilst the rooms, restaurant and all other facilities at the hotel are what you would expect and get from such a highly rated hotel, we were absolutely amazed by the helpful staff. From the initial enquiries regarding holding our daughter's wedding at the hotel (they are licenced for this), to the actual day itself, we could not fault the standard of service received in any way at all. It was really nice to see so many staff always available to help.

The setting is lovely, the food really good, and you get the feeling that the staff really are interested in making your stay at the hotel enjoyable.

We were impressed with the "personal touch" we received and for those people needing help in organising any future weddings at this hotel, we certainly would recommend using them for their experience and advice in taking much of the stress out of the situation.

Thank you, Charingworth Manor, for giving us some lovely memories.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Parents of The Bride

Thank you for your kind comments, I'm glad the planning and the wedding day we so well enjoyed.
I will share your comments with the team here at the Manor and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked a short midweek break to celebrate my wifes birthday.
On arrival our first impression was of a traditional Cotswold building set up a hill and well off the road with amazing views over the Cotswold countryside.
We were warmly welcomed and shown to the most beautiful room on the first floor - with windows overlooking the garden - even the bathroom had fantastic views!
The fourposted bed was sumptuous - nice old furniture oozing with character - the bathroom was down a few steps (and was the biggest bathroom we have ever seen!) a good shower over the bath and robes and slippers awaiting our use.
The best nights sleep ever !!!! - and beautifully quiet - only the sound of the birds to wake us up.
Breakfast was served in a beautiful room - lots of low beams and old pictures - good service and a good selection of food to choose from.............
Unfortunately we were meeting up with friends for a meal on both evenings of our stay, so we were not able to have an evening meal at the Hotel - their menu looked fantastic!
In addition to a beautiful garden they also have a lovely swimming pool for use by their guests.
..... I must think of a reason to visit the Charringworth Manor again - soon!

Room Tip: book an upgrade and stay in the main building! (although the terrace of cottages in the grounds look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your kind comments, I will share these with the team here at the Manor.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future to sample our restaurant as well.
Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel. We cannot fault them on anything. An excellent room which could have been hot but for the thoughtful provision of a fan. The restaurant was excellent and staff couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel pool was beautiful and the addition of sauna was lovely. The grounds were amazing. All in all an excellent hotel and a brilliant weekend away.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TrishH248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests

Ill share your comments with the team here at Charingworth and thank you for your time to review us on trip advisor
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Sadly we only stayed here for one night, in the corbet room, but absolutely loved it. the welcome was very nice, the room fantastic, the staff lovely and the breakfast spot on. The room was spacious and clean, and olde worldy, with tea bags and coffee, iron etc in the room. We didn't have a chance to try the spa, so cant say anything about that, but the rest of the hotel was very nice and clean. Apart from the dawn chorus, the stay was very peaceful, with the hotel being miles from anywhere, which wont suit all, but is great fro for a complete get away.

Room Tip: The corbet room is above the front of the hotel with a set of creaky floorboards above your head. Le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you for your time to review us on trip advisor, Ill share your comments with the team here at Charingworth.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future, try us during the autumn or winter when the dawn chorus is a little later.
Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just enjoyed three nights, bed breakfast and evening meal at Charingworth. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel and its location in the Cotswolds. Our room was great, the food is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was in the newer wing, but I understand there are some great rooms in the old part of the hotel too, so ask when you book. We very much enjoyed the facilities, the lovely swimming pool, terraces and grounds. A really relaxing venue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChooseSicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you for your time to review us on trip advisor, Ill share your comments with the team here at Charingworth.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
2.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
7.6 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
16.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charingworth Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charingworth Manor

Property: Charingworth Manor
Address: Charingworth, Chipping Campden GL55 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Charingworth Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Charingworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charingworth Manor Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing