We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous 40th at Charingworth Manor”
Review of Charingworth Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charingworth Manor
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fabulous 40th at Charingworth Manor”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I can't praise this hotel and it's staff enough!! Just got back from a 40th birthday celebration weekend at the hotel and it was fantastic thanks to the wonderful staff at this hotel. Everything went like clockwork and everyone in our group raved about the property, the food and most of all the great staff!! Thank you Charingworth for making our weekend so special and perfect!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor.
I'm glad the birthday celebrations went well. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    266
    79
    34
    19
See reviews for
169
647
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay for our niece's wedding. The venue was excellent the scenery amazing. Staff friendly food delicious. All I can say is if you are thinking of having a wedding there go for it.the sun was out the photographer took some lovely pictures in the grounds.
Plus it was nice to have a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor.
I'm glad the wedding celebrations with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I went with my mother for an afternoon tea and could not have asked for more. The food was excellent and there was so much we even took some home with us. The service was suburb and Laura who served us made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this place to everyone and would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review us on trip advisor.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in the superior room. Nice comfortable room, if being a little picky we would have liked a small fridge which would have been handy with the hot weather. Apart from that the room was lovely. Nice indoor pool, sauna and steam room which we used and also an on site gym. We had food in the hotel restuarant on the first evening and were very impressed, the food was amazing! Good service and a lovely setting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review us on trip advisor.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed overnight and have afternoon tea with evening meal. It was very nice and will definitely come back again. We used their swimming pool and sat in the garden as the weather was glorious. Views over the countryside fantastic. Our room was at the top of the house - large and very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review us on trip advisor.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Manor for one night only. I am currently 8 months pregnant and we have a toddler at home so it was our last break as a couple for a while.
What a lovely time we had. The staff couldn't have done any more for us if they had tried and we were made to feel truly relaxed.
We were welcomed with a gorgeous afternoon tea on the terrace.
We had a suite which was beautiful. There was a large free standing bath, dressing gowns and tea and coffee making facilities in our room.
We very much hope to visit again around Christmas once our new baby has arrived :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurawright29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your kind comments, I will share these with the team here at the Manor.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We went to Charingworth Manor House to stay just for 4 nights, it is most charming with a lot of old
features, it is very clean, the staff are very polite, the food very good, nothing to worry about just perfect. we got there and had a pimms jelly with freshly baked scone, clotted cream and jam, it was all in a welcome package but very delightful.
Our room, was a superior room, alittle bit small but again charming, it had everything you needed coffee, bath and shower, fresh towels every day, robes and slippers, we thought the bed should have been king size but it was just a double, no problem with that, but check what you are booking. We had breakfast and Dinner in the evening, which was both very good, the menu for Dinner was for the whole of the week, but it was ok if you ate meat but not so good for veggie's but on the last night my husband asked the chef to do a veggie meal which he did with no problem, not just for customers who where staying there but they also had people come in for Dinner too. There is two lovely lounges that you could sit in, very lovely and cosy, in the winter they have lovely big log fires, as we where there a few years back. They also have a kidney shape swimming pool with sauna and steam room, also a gym that you could use at any time of the day, which again was brilliant.
All in all a wonderful manor house in the Cotswold's

Room Tip: We where in the new bit of the Manor, but you can stay in the Manor House if wanted but it all conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charingworth, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your kind comments, I will share these with the team here at the Manor.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and contact us directly as more than half the rooms have king size beds so we can ensure one is allocated for you.

Best Wishes
Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
2.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,042 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,035 reviews
7.6 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,202 reviews
16.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,306 reviews
5.0 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charingworth Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charingworth Manor

Property: Charingworth Manor
Address: Charingworth, Chipping Campden GL55 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Charingworth Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charingworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charingworth Manor Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing