We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for romantic break and weekends away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charingworth Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Charingworth Manor
Certificate of Excellence
weston super mare
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great for romantic break and weekends away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

Gorgeous hotel with attentive staff. I was staying for business and so didnt really get to experience the hotel in full. I got the room at a great price but I can imagine this hotel could be expensive...however you can see what you are paying for! Breakfast was lovely and the food was good quality. It is out in the sticks so dont expect a local pub 10 yards away! I would definitely go back for a weekend break.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woney1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    253
    73
    34
    19
See reviews for
161
611
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

The hotel was the venue for our daughter's wedding reception in August.It was a celebration which surpassed even our exacting epectations! This was in no small part due to the helpfulness and flexibility of Michael, the hotel manager,Denise the wedding organiser and the many other staff .The chef [ Paul ?] prepared a wonderfully cooked , delicious meal. The team was most accommodating.A perfect wedding venue for location , service and friendliness.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chislehurst, England.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

It's the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff that are the enduring memory here. It's a lovely hotel lacking the odd attention to detail, however, the service really stood out. When we arrived we were told that a wedding party had been allocated the room type we wanted, however, the hotel upgraded us to a suite which is a nice gesture and good business practice. The evening meal and breakfast was very nicely presented, served and of excellent quality. The hotel is on the pricey side, but is a memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ_and_CR_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Charingworth Manor , and after reading reviews was not sure what to expect. However, my wife and I had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends. The staf were helpful, friendly and professional. Our room (Worcester) was light, spacious, everything that we could have asked for with an outside area with garden and sitting area. The bed was fantastic 7ft. and very comfortable. The location could not be better for visiting the surrounding areas in the Cotswolds and very near to Chipping Campden. In our opinin this should have a five star rating. We ate in the restaurant both nights and could not fault the food. The grounds and leisure spa with indoor pool are ideal for a romantic break.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

we just picked a quick stay for one night and could'nt of choosen better. A beautiful loft room superbly appointed and very modern and clean. Staff were so helpful and friendly and the whole thing was helped by the location and weather.
There is always a let down that was the breakfast, very old fashion, poor selection cold hard toast in a dull resturant.
Dont let that put you off it was a wonderful stay, just eat out....................

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

Stayed at Charingworth Manor for a quiet romantic weekend and was everything I dreamed of.... The hotel is lovely and the bedrooms have all been recently refurbished to a very good standard. The food was very good, but a little on the pricey side!

Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah5872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

Just had two nights b&b with my family.The staff were fantastic, nothing was a problem to them.Our suite was amazing,very clean, neat and spacious.The hotel offers a commanding view over the countryside. The pool was a perfect size and depth for all the family to enjoy. Our food was absolutely gorgeous.It has been a real treat to stay here and will definately return.A big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobGrantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
3.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
7.6 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
16.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charingworth Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charingworth Manor

Property: Charingworth Manor
Address: Charingworth, Chipping Campden GL55 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Charingworth Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Charingworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charingworth Manor Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing