We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for a weekend break”
Review of Noel Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Noel Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great find for a weekend break”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just had the most fantastic weekend at the Noel Arms. A friends wedding at the sister hotel over the road meant the need for a hotel in Chipping Campden, somewhere I had never heard of nor ever intended to visit! What a great place though. The village was full of character and the stay in the hotel could not have been bettered. From an attentive welcome to a super-comfy bed and great breakfast in the conservatory, all was good. Great value for the price I paid on via an online bed bank.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottieManch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    431
    133
    47
    18
See reviews for
122
627
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel has lots of charm as it is an old building. You need to consider this when booking because if uneven floorboards annoy you, this isn't the hotel for you. The room size was fine for a short stay and everything was spotlessly clean. The staff were efficient and friendly, especially at breakfast. Breakfast was excellent; good choice of cereals, fruit, cheese, meat and pastries. The cooked breakfast was also excellent, but if you are a vegetarian remember to ask for veggie sausages - they do have them but they are not on the menu! The hotel is right in the centre of town and has a carpark. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelmen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
1,020 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

For some reason I was expecting this place to be a pub with a few rooms attached to it - it’s a bit bigger than that with 27 rooms to choose from! Our room was lovely even if it was on the smallish side, it was warm and cosy, with great furnishing and welcoming decor, a flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a nice bathroom with hot shower with a few toiletries – I really liked it! The bed was comfortable and we would have had a great nice sleep if we hadn’t received an unrequested welcome call at 7.45am the next morning despite specifically stating that we did not want one which spoiled our stay a little bit! We fortunately remembered to mention it to reception the next evening and they said that there was one on our room but cancelled it for the next morning. The breakfast staff were fabulous and breakfast overall was good although we were served burnt toast on our second day which was a bit silly – why serve it? We paid a bit more than usual as it was Easter but I would definitely stay again if we could get a cheaper rate. The location is fantastic, right in the centre of town with a few nice eateries minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel is friendly and the rooms were clean and in good condition. We would recommend this as a location for a short break in the Cotswolds. Chipping campden itself is lovely too with plenty of restaurants.
We ate in the hotel for our first night and the food was excellent and at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend eating there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here 26 years ago and always intended to return! So glad we did - hotel is situated in beautiful, unspoilt Chipping Camden. Food very good. Walked to Broadway via Dover Hill and a folly called Snowshill, I think - absolutely gorgeous walk with wonderful views - about 5.5 miles but mainly easy. It is probably a good idea to catch the bus there, look around shops and have lunch, then walk back. Can recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purley
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

What a really great traditional British hotel. Very friendly staff and an exceptional restaurant. We were upgraded to the 4 poster bedroom which was a wonderful experience. Chipping Campden is a great location to be based for a long weeken to explore and the Noel Arms is at the centre of a number of local walking routes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGJ_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our golf society stayed at the Noel Arms Hotel for one night on Sunday, 25th March 2012 and had a great time. There were 13 of us in total and all of the party were very impressed with the hotel. In fact, this is the 5th hotel I have booked for our twice yearly golf 'tour' and everyone said it was the best one yet! Praise indeed as we've stayed in some nice hotels.

The 3 course evening meal was superb as was the breakfast. The rooms are furnished with quite old fashioned furniture but this is in keeping with the age of the building and the floor boards do creak a lot but this also adds character.

All in all, would thoroughly recommend and Kelly (Reception Manager) was extremely helpful when arranging our stay..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pudster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,035 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,003 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,186 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
828 reviews
5.3 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Property: Noel Arms Hotel
Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing