We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V good value”
Review of Noel Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noel Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“V good value”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Family reunion at this large n charming hotel. Summer sizzler was an v good value- good food as well as flexibility for our large group accommodated for vegetarian menue. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatema C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    431
    134
    47
    18
See reviews for
122
627
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed here for a week - rooms, staff, restaurant, pub - all great! Cook to order breakfast with lots of choices. Hotel is directly across from bus stop so getting back and forth from the rail station in Morton on Marsh is a snap. Many of the buildings, churches, etc. date from before Columbus stumbled onto America. Great for a quiet get away - and a choice of a number of good places to eat, drink and be merry including the Eight Bells pub and restaurant. Hailed on us while we were there in May so don't forget to bring your brolly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandMary42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We came for a weekend away with friends and had a delightful stay at the hotel. We were very pleased with the service and the rooms. The breakfast was great with several selections. The location was perfect for a quiet weekend away. The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penicuik
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Recently stopped off for a meal at The Noel Arms Hotel, and they must be doing extremely well to treat clients with absolute disinterest! In fact at the coffee bar I was actually told to go away as it was being cleaned and offered no alternative service. Obviously in a place like Chipping Campden there is a huge throughput of visitors who will never come back again, so customer care is minimal and unimportant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsy970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Mass.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We enjoyed a comfortable little room that was perhaps a bit "girly" for our taste. The hotel has been carved out of a few old buildings with additions on the back. The staff was pleasant, the included full English breakfast was delicious, and the pub was a nice place to spend an evening. Included free parking behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boston41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

With over 600 years in business, Noel Arms had excellent service, friendly, yet professional staff. We stayed in a very comfortable, large room with a 600 year old bed. We dined there one night in the pub, since during our stay there was a large group occupying the restaurant both nights, and had two excellent, English breakfasts. I believe that our dinner was one of the best meals we had during our stay in the UK and contrary to popular opinion, we had some really excellent meals in England. Wi-Fi in the lounge, small coffee shop with very appealing sweets and cakes, lovely conservatory and outside tables where meals could also be taken. We will definitely go back. Free, on-site parking, central location.

Room Tip: If you're in to historical, ask for room 6 with the 17th century four poster bed and extremely l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingteachertustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

We ate dinner there one night and the lamb shank was out of this world. Literally fell off the bone and melted in the mouth. Memorable food at a reasonable price. In fact we are going back for a second visit tonight, our last night here before returning to Heathrow tomorrow. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,036 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,194 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
834 reviews
5.3 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,884 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Property: Noel Arms Hotel
Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing