We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good food and ideal location”
Review of Noel Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noel Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Noel Arms for two nights in December 2011. The hotel is in a perfect location, slap bang in the middle of the high street of this beautiful town/village. The corridors leading to the rooms are a little drab so I do wonder what some of the rooms are like but our room (a superior room) was nicely decorated, had a good view overlooking the conservatory and it had a nice king size bed and large, nicely appointed bathroom. The atmosphere in the hotel was very relaxing, eapecially by the fireplace at night, and both the dinner and the breakfasts we had at the hotel were brilliant. I had the lamb curry which certainly lived up to all the hotel's hype- it was exceptional and probably the best curry I have tasted. The staff were friendly and hard working. The only worry we had was parking as it was a little limited, but fortunately we managed to find a space each day. We liked it so much we are going to have a short break here again at the end of July.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

amazing food and a charming room. nice! we were driving around for a week in the Cotswolds and this hotel as well as the town are a great stop.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a great little hotel in the center of a quaint picturesque town. The service was welcoming and always helpful. They have a quiet patio where you can have a drink or just sit and read.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatdogThyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel on a Saturday and Sunday in July this is a lovely old building friendly staff,good food and a good atmosphere.We had dinner Saturday evening and food is excellent as was the breakfasts.Our one complaint was the Bedroom (8) which throughout our stay was unpleasantly hot,we should have guessed that there was a ventilation problem when we observed two fans situated in the room.
On complaining to the hotel management regarding this i was told that the previous occupant had also complained regarding this problem however this didn't prevent them putting myself and my wife in the room which in my book is incredibly bad management as by doing this they must have been expecting a complaint regarding this room once again.
Following my complaint we were given a reduction in price by way of compensation however the problem with the room lost us two nights sleep and took the edge off our wedding anniversary weekend stay.

Room Tip: All rooms in the old part of the building with the unventilated corridor overlooking the courtyard e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeledwardriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in July. The hotel is right in the middle of the lovely little town of Chipping Campden and everything in the town is within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is full of character and has a very relaxing atmosphere. All the staff we saw were always helpful and friendly and keen to ensure guests were looked after.

We had breakfast in the hotel twice and the range and quality of food and the service was very good indeed. The hotel provided a good selection of newspapers for guests to read.

The room (no 21) was quite compact and tea and coffee was provided. There was a decent TV and the bed was comfortable. Our only negatives were that despite there being 4 lights in the room they were so dim that it was virtually impossible to read after sundown. Secondly the wallpaper was peeling in places and needed re-decoration. When asked our opinion at check out we mentioned these two issues to reception and to be fair she said that decoration was planned and that they were aware of the issue with the lights.

The bathroom was great with plenty of fluffy towels

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnboyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Family reunion at this large n charming hotel. Summer sizzler was an v good value- good food as well as flexibility for our large group accommodated for vegetarian menue. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatema C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed here for a week - rooms, staff, restaurant, pub - all great! Cook to order breakfast with lots of choices. Hotel is directly across from bus stop so getting back and forth from the rail station in Morton on Marsh is a snap. Many of the buildings, churches, etc. date from before Columbus stumbled onto America. Great for a quiet get away - and a choice of a number of good places to eat, drink and be merry including the Eight Bells pub and restaurant. Hailed on us while we were there in May so don't forget to bring your brolly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandMary42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,064 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,044 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,265 reviews
5.3 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,964 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range: £96 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. Coffee Shop with selection of cakes. Inn with wines, gin and real ales. Restaurant and pub classics served 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing