We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in a friendly, comfortable, charming hotel”
Review of Noel Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Noel Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have just spent our wedding anniversary in this friendly and charming hotel. The service was perfect, the staff friendly and willing and the food excellent, along with a good range of wines and local real ales (I would particularly recommend the Sri Lankan Black Lamb Curry). As one of the other reviewers has mentioned, the rooms overlooking the High Street can be a little noisy, but not excessively so and certainly no rowdiness. There is a sister hotel across the way, with spa and beautifully kept gardens and whilst as we didn't use the spa the gardens are very tranquil. We would most definitely return in future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiltern_Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for Noel Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We just finished a four night stay and the Noel Arms. It is an unpretentious but charming inn in one of the Cotswolds' loveliest towns. This is not a fancy hotel, nor does it pretend to be, but I find it all the more lovely for that. Be aware that rooms facing High Street will be noisy, but, that said, we stayed in a deluxe double with a four-poster bed from the 1600s, with a bay window from which you could watch the comings and goings of the town. Well worth the noise. The help could not be more solicitous.

Don't miss the fantastic curries in the restaurant.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6. Noisy but exceptionally unique with the four-poster bed from the 1600s.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmbcktt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Location - in the center of Chipping Campden, in the Cotswolds. Very convenient.

Rooms - comfortable beds and furniture, very nicely furnished, very clean and in very nice condition. In-room shower and/or shower-bath (we had three rooms) were clean and attractive.

Food - only had breakfast here, food was excellent. The chef's curry breakfast is extremely highly recommended!

Staff - polite and helpful. Ask for their in-house walking map, which was well done and free.

Bottom line - we would very happily return here again (and probably will).

Notes - free wifi, but strong signals mostly only in common areas; signal in rooms was usable but not strong.

Room Tip: The Noel Arms offers many different rooms. Key variables include floor, front/back/other, and in-ro...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

As a slayer of bad customer service I thought it only right to write this review. I stayed here for a one night whilst attending my friends wedding. The room I stayed was lovely, great big comfortable bed, with immaculate bathroom with decent water pressure and shower attachments. But the only "sticking" point was the room was so terribly hot (No. 8 btw) which made the nights sleep pretty unbearable. When I mentioned this to the desk clerk they profusely apologised and took money off my room. Also as we missed breakfast they sorted us out with some free coffee and cake to set up ourselves up for the jaunt back to London. Bravo Peops

Room Tip: Sorry don't have room tip but avoid room no 8. Far too hot even with industrial fan in room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bapking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I know the Noel arms well having been born and bred in Chipping Campden.I spent my wedding night there 30 years ago.With high expectations of this visit, it did not disapoint..The staff were friendly and helpfull , the room was beautifull all be it slightly warm but there are air con units to help with that....Breakfast was lovely and subsequent coffee and cake on the terrace in the sunshine with visiting family was ideal....First class....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Comfortable room.Good food.Good location.Room a bit small but on ground floor,Staff very pleasant and helpful.Parking not always easy as spaces full.Near to all the places we wanted to visit.Staff helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel is right in the centre of Chipping Camden. It's old, but modernised inside. Our room was in a modern annex which harmonised with the original style. The staff are friendly, charming and efficient. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent. We looked at the menus in neighbouring restaurants which seemed more extensive, but Noel Arms' choice was more than adequate and the food was fresh, tasty, imaginative and well presented. The room was comfortable (but needs refurbishing), the bed was large and comfortable, and the shower excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe look out on the car park, but it's not an unpleasant view. As we were on th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorothy_butters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,057 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,030 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,245 reviews
5.3 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,940 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range: £95 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing