We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value and yet again excellent experience”
Review of Noel Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Noel Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
colchester
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Superb value and yet again excellent experience”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We love visiting the Cotswold area and are so pleased this hotel continues to provide such superb facilities. My complimentary comments from previous reviews still stand. The room is well maintained and toiletries, coffee, tea etc. are replenished daily. Large very comfy bed. Plenty of hot water for a long well deserved soak after a days exploring. Towels are thick and changed daily. Food, both breakfast and evening meals, continues to be of a very high standard and beautifully presented. The black lamb curry remains a firm favourite with my husband although the fish curry was also well received. The staff are well trained and carry out their duties in a friendly, efficiently manner. Compliments especially to Rasta, the head barman, the main waitress in the restaurant and the lady on reception who all just help to make your stay yet again a very enjoyable one. The hotel also offers the loyalty card well worth getting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    431
    134
    47
    18
See reviews for
122
627
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We celebrated our father's 70th birthday here with an Indian meal and we all had a great time - the food was delicious and the staff bent over backwards to help us have a really memorable evening. Despite undoubtedly disrupting the restaurant that night the staff kept smiling and were very attentive to everyone at the table. Many thanks to all and well recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel that is very traditional. We stayed for morning coffee and the staff were
so very helpful offering information on places in the area. The service was with a smile and the coffee was really nice cannot wait to be able to stay. The decoration was clean and fresh and comfortable. No pressure. The location of the hotel in the centre of a very pretty village in the Cotswolds. Plenty of places to go to in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Over all very hepfull staff within a lovely setting although our room was very warm. Breakfast on the first day was really lovely but on the second day the chef did not turn up and although the staff were very apologetic ( thank you claire for the warmed croissants ) we were running really late with the back log. Still would come back just because of the nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here in Sept. '13 for three nights to do 2 days walking and see the Cotswolds. Hotel and town are very charming. Room was great and staff was very nice, but there were frequent problems with WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ASAP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Researched by our US friends whom we joined on their travels, we booked in for four nights including a weekend stay. It was homely, professionally but warmly run character hotel busy or quieter, attention was there whenever needed. Superb breakfasts (full menu including the black pudding!), meals recommended even by the locals, spacious and comfortable room, quiet sleeping, lovely positioning in centre of CC with local walks (snoop those gardens!), parking, the lot. The only disappointingly tiny pool (really part of the Spa) with accompanying charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with husband. Great location, quiet high street, off road parking, central to lots of busier villages (15 mins to stow on wold, bourton on the water) Restaurant, reception area and coffee shop traditional mixed with modern style, bedroom however was just traditional style. (Could do with a bit of updating) However clean, comfortable and although we had a petite room it was plenty big enough. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant which was fabulous, husband had the lamb curry which he really enjoyed. Breakfast the next morning was good too. Would definitely recommend this hotel! Was pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,034 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,194 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
833 reviews
5.3 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,880 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Property: Noel Arms Hotel
Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing