We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but...”
Review of Noel Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noel Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We have just enjoyed two nights at The Noel Arms and found our room - 28, delightful. There was a little noise briefly on Saturday morning as bins were wheeled past, but this did not detract. The ambience and decor of the Hotel was excellent and the breakfast’s were great. Not a huge plateful, but everything very tasty and of a high quality. We spent Sunday morning at the Spa, opposite, which was a perfect way to pass a wet morning. Good value too. The only gripe was that we ate in the Hotel restaurant on Saturday night and, whilst my steak was very good, my partners duck was inedible. Tough and fatty. When the waitress asked us if everything was okay, rather than give the usual English response of ‘yes’ we confirmed most of the meal was good, but the duck inedible. Her reply of ‘Oh’ was not quite what we were after. Likewise at reception the following morning when we checked out. “Oh’ again was the response. Maybe something along the lines of “I’m very sorry to hear that, please accept this £10 voucher to use in the Spa” would have made us want to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2011

stayed for 3 nights b and b. Excellent value. Room spacious, adequate wardrobe/draw space. Decor fine. Clean bathroom, plenty of hot water, (a good long hot soak after a days rambling is always a high prioty on my list! ). Room cleaned and restocked each day. Staff very efficient and friendly. Breakfast choice and quality excellent, plus service good too. Location fine and enjoyed some brilliant rambles around the surrounding area. Menu for evening meals fine but we preferred to head out to the Red Lion for supper.
Car parking is the only slight draw back, as the hotel is obviously very popular for meals with non residents.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Having read all the reviews before our visit,we were more than happy to book for our over night stay.We were not disappointed the hotel was great ,the staff were very nice,the location is beautiful,our room was very well equipped and the food in the restaurant was lovely..Just two pieces of advice i can give to the hotel ,1) Our room(room9) could have done with a pull down blind on the bathroom window to save drawing the curtains each time.2) As mentioned in an earlier review, the entrance to the car park needs levelling out ,there is a big dip in the road before you enter the archway through into the car park.this will cause serious damage to any low fronted car(e.g. sports cars etc.) However we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED..Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stutomo631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Originally a coaching inn, the Noel Arms retains many of the features associated with this type of building, including the meandering stairs and corridors often found in such places. The room we stayed in included a large and extremely comfortable double bed, a well appointed bathroom (with a shower that ran hot and strong), adequate built-in wardrobe, tv, tea and coffee making facilities and plenty of space for two. The food and service in the restaurant were of high quality. All of the staff we encountered were unfailingly courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

It's a lovely hotel and we had a fab deal which included food. But what really impressed me is that I left an expensive cardigan (worn only twice) in the wardrobe. Not only did I get it back...a miracle these days; it's a nice cardigan...they posted it and it arrived in days. Would definitely stay again as I am a reguar visitor to the area. Room was lovely but a touch cold....but it was snowing heavily outside!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sillyshib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

With not a great deal to do in Chipping Campden in January this hotels restaurant was surprisingly pleasant (hotel restaurants can be disappointing ) We were seated and served before the restaurant was meant to be open, excellent service from the staff who were I believe a little understaffed and a very nice meal for a reasonable price . I would consider staying at this hotel overnight if in this area again .

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

The service was wonderful and the rooms quite good at this hotel. The location and quality of the food makes this a great place to stay however. Would only recommend if you got discounted rates for the stay, the full prices are pretty steep for the quality of the rooms. Recommend eating at the hotel one night and at one of the many great restaurants on the street the other nights.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,119 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,076 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
2,102 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,356 reviews
4.7 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#2 of 6 in Broadway
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range: £72 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. Coffee Shop with selection of cakes. Inn with wines, gin and real ales. Restaurant and pub classics served 7 days a week. We have open fires in the winter, outside seating in the summer, and something for everyone on the menu all day every day. Our 28 en suite bedrooms are well furnished, and there is free wifi throughout the building. The Noel can cater for private dinners as well as being able to offer accommodation and conference facilities in partnership with our sister hotel opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing