We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy Pub, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eight Bells

Eight Bells
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you happen to find yourself in England's historic and charming Cotswolds, visit this delightful inn and pub, which also serves great food.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy Pub, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Friendly, cosy pub, we went at lunchtime and had the homemade fish finger sandwich and the Brie and grape ciabatta, both of which were fresh, well cooked and delicious. The staff were also friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank mirrorimage60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    4
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Cosy pub good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Good thing we booked very busy for a Tuesday evening.We ate in the bar area. The menu was varied and a good selection of specials were available. We had toad in the hole and burger with stilton and onion marmalade for our main courses which was delicious. The service was good with friendly staff.
I would recommend this place for good food and pleasant atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank dollymix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Mediocre food, horrendously overpriced...especially the wine! The eught belks seems to have a captive audience that is not based on creativity or hardwork.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank extra_strong_mint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very old typical Cotswold village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Beautiful Cotswold village very old dates back to 1300. Typical old England, a must for tourist visiting the UK.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TigerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot for an ale or two!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We were lucky to get a table the night we popped in, as all the others had been reserved! Quite a busy little spot! Nice meals, with excellent ale, and a fantastic atmosphere. Would highly recommend! Friendly staff also made the whole experience a good one.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank love2travel4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eight Bells also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Been to Eight Bells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing