We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable stay in a very pretty cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Croftsbrook

 Croftsbrook holiday  cottage with its front door to left in central  U shaped courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Croftsbrook holiday  cottage with its front door to left in central  U shaped courtyard
The dining table in the red living room, Croftsbrook Croftsbrook red living room, sitting dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Croftsbrook holiday  cottage with its front door to left in central  U shaped courtyard
The dining table in the red living room, Croftsbrook
Croftsbrook red living room, sitting dining room
Croftsbrook garden dining & relaxing for six
Driveway & wisteria clad central entrance  Courtyard at Croftsbrook
Garden door from the kitchen.
Kitchen Croftsbrook holiday cottage with views across the field.
The downstairs shower room
Upstair bathroom and shower over the bath
Bedroom No.1. The king double in small bedroom, bdrm. No.1
Bedroom No.2 Twin beds
A 3rd bedrm available for +2 guests at extra charge, please enquire.
Croftsbrook, showing UK Tourism Visit England 4 star listing
Snow at Croftsbrook, north wing to left  and south wing to right of central courtyard
a corner of Croftsbrook garden in summer
The garden has a variety of quiet spaces to sit
Croftsbrook from the field and brookside footpath, summer.
Hay making time at Croftsbrook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Moushumi...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in a very pretty cottage!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Croftsbrook over the Bank Holiday weekend in May. My husband, I, our twin boys (toddlers) and my mother were travelling so we were looking for a place with plenty of space and the comforts of home. This was my first ever stay at a holiday rental and we were not sure how it would turn out. But we needn't have worried as we had an absolutely wonderful time at Croftsbrook!!

It is really pretty and full of beautiful paintings, some of them done by David himself, who is a fantastic and reputed artist. The rooms are charming, comfortable and clean and it also has an extremely well stocked kitchen and a really pretty garden.

The cottage is very conveniently located and is a short drive from quite a few must see locations in Cotswolds and also not too far from the nearest TESCO and Morrisons should you need to go shopping for things not available in the village store.

When we were staying there, the lights suddenly tripped in a part of the house one night and since the caretaker who lives next door was away on vacation, we called David. We were so touched by the fact that even though he was staying in a nearby town, he immediately, without hesitation made a trip in the cold at 10 in the night to fix the problem!!!

I would love to come back to Croftsbrook and would without hesitation recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The paintings everywhere!
Liked least: There is nothing I disliked but if I have to choose, maybe a little more baby proofing would be helpful.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P
Courtice, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Excelllent Cottage”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I was looking for some time for the ideal rental for my trip to the UK with my daughters and grandson and I certainly found it in Croftsbrook.. The accommodations were as described and were very comfortable. This is an ideal spot to indulge yourself in peace and quiet - the village is a short 3-5 minute walk with shops that will cater to all needs. It is also close to many other scenic villages should you feel the need.
David was most helpful in providing everything you could need (in addition to being a wonderful artist with many of his paintings in the cottage).
Without reservation, I would recommend Croftsbrook to my closest friends and to anyone else looking for a relaxing, cosy environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Was only a short stay
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FromPlaya
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cotswolds “quaint comfort"”
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

A well-located, spacious and comfortable cottage in the heart of the most beautiful area of the UK, Chipping Campden. While this is not 5 star comfort, is cozy and quaint and easily met all of our needs. A short walk (less than 5 minutes) to High Street with everything that Chipping Campden has to offer. The other direction takes you to the walking paths that lead throughout the Cotswolds. Very convenient. High Street has everything you need to prepare quality meals in the well appointed kitchen: a butcher, cheese shops, local market and a very good wine shop. While I could understand why some might be challenged in finding Croftsbrook, with a quick spin on Google Maps and a virtual walk down Blind Lane, it’s an easy find. Our host, David Birch, a local artist of some note, was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Watch for him as you wonder down High Street, you are likely to find him painting. A very good value in a wonderful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the quintessential “cotswolds” cottage feel
Liked least: The beds were not the best, but certainly comfortable enough
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2012
Your time taken and kind recommendation are greatly appreciated. We certainly would not wish Croftsbrook to be 5 star, as indeed you qualify, it is cottage comfort and we hope beyond our guests needs, it is in fact 3 star listed by Visit Britain/Enjoy England which provides us with such pleasant guests. Like you, we too choose 3 star cottages to stay in ourselves for their guaranteed standards and homely comforts and relaxed atmosphere enabling us to enjoy our holiday more than we would if, personally speaking, we were to be surrounded by 5 star palatial luxury. We look forward to you returning to Croftsbrook and thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maartenco...
Trento
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing