We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Greek food”

Michael's Mediterranean Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lichfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had a lovely meal here. Staff were welcoming and very friendly. Service was very good. We had tsatsiki, moussaka, kleftiko and a Greek salad. I would recommend this restaurant, particularly to anyone who enjoys Greek Cypriot food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunseekerLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    102
    35
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level Contributor
173 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Chipping Camden Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you are planning a trip to the Cotswolds then a visit to Chipping Camden is a must. If you are planning a visit to Chapping Camden, then a visit to Michaels Restaurant in the High Street is a definate must. Great food, friendly and effeciant staff and a wonderful atmosphere. You just can't go wrong.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked a meal at Michael's to celebrate our birthdays which fall on the same day. Michael and all the staff could not have been more accommodating and there were surprises in store for us when we arrived. The food was especially lovely and it was a fine evening; many thanks indeed to you all. Great atmosphere, food and bon amid.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, Great food, Great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our third visit to this super restaurant in Chipping Campden. It was Cheltenham Festival week so the place was heaving with racegoers who had had a good day's racing and no doubt a few pints of Guiness along the way! This did not deter our hosts who as usual were very welcoming and acoomodating. Beware: The portions are huge - even for Yorkshire folk! Large choice on the menu and special board - I had the lamb kebab (we always have the Meze to start with and share it) and this was delicious - it could almost have fed two of us.
We will definitely be returning to see Michael again - possibly on a Saturday night for the traditional greek plate smashing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Racegoer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Smashing Meze evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We recently held a party here for 48 people, where we took over the whole restaurant.
The service, food and accommodating nature of Sarah and Michael, made our evening very enjoyable.
We had the Meze menu, with a selection of delicious starters served to our table with warm pitta bread. The main course consisted of grilled meats and beef kleftico(?spelling) served with Greek salad and lovely homemade French fries.
The dessert selection was good and my chocolate torte was delicious.
Once we'd eaten, the dancing started and then the plate smashing began!!
There was also a curious option of climbing through a wall, which was great fun, even if a little odd! Everyone joined in though and a great evening was had by all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlossyBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Been to Michael's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing