We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee”

Campden Coffee Company
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A cosy coffee shop set in a beautiful old mill with indoor and outdoor seating. Serving a range of hot and cold drinks including smoothies and fresh teas, delicious homemade cakes, cooked breakfasts and light lunches. Licensed, dog friendly.
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We visited campden coffee company because a colleague had recommended it to my husband. The coffee was delicious and we drank out of large blue and white crockery the cakes were very good too. The atmosphere is very relaxed and we both enjoyed the experience. Will definitely go there again for another coffee.

Thank GerrardClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebexca, Owner at Campden Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much! Really glad you like the new interior, and more importantly the coffee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Lovely rustic Cotswold cafe with delicious food and drink and friendly staff. Although tucked away from the main road this is a delightful find for passers by and locals alike. :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicnac2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebexca, Owner at Campden Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you! Following our recent refurb the cafe is even more cosy and inviting, and the menu has been improved. Now there is even more reason to seek it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Saw this place had great write ups so took my wife - something of a coffee expert. Not sure if the under new management sign applied??? but the coffee was decidedly ordinary / bland. We ordered a flat white & a latte but not easy to tell them apart!
We love dogs, but the resident dog on sofa - not a good idea.
Perhaps we caught an off day but there are plenty of alternatives in the Cotswolds & even in CC.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank cedarchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebexca, Owner at Campden Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

That's a shame and quite surprising - the regulars come because they say it's the best coffee in Campden! Fred the dog is definitely NOT allowed on the sofa, he must have been on the lap of a soft customer! We have just had a complete refurb and it is proving to be very well received, please come for another visit and hopefully you will have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

What a cracking little find this was, it was difficult to make up ones mind which of the hot drinks to have as they all sounded so good.
The back ground music really added to the atmosphere, if your in Campden have half an hour to sit back and chill out.

Thank AndyB52780759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffee_Mum_1, Owner at Campden Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We aim to provide a relaxed atmosphere so are delighted you found the time to chill with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stopped here for a coffee while looking round chipping campden! having visited a few years ago when also in the area. The coffee was just as good as we remembered, and the food looks delicious, though we had not long finished a hearty cooked breakfast so couldn't face anything else! The gallery in the rest of the building has some lovely pieces of art to browse around once you have had your fill of coffee.

Thank christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffee_Mum_1, Owner at Campden Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your review and we're delighted that the coffee was as good as you remembered. We look forward to welcoming you back but do leave room for cake next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campden Coffee Company also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Been to Campden Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing