We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English Hospitality at its best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry Trees Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I stayed with Ang and Steve in their gorgeous home in June 2013, but we have been before! As always, everything was immaculate; the house has been extended and decorated to a very high spec so you get every modern comfort in a beautiful house in the best Cotswold town of them all! Ang and Steve are very warm and welcoming hosts and we feel relaxed and pampered every time we go. Ang's breakfasts are fabulous and hearty. She and Steve are very knowledgable about the local area and do all they can to make our visits extremely pleasant. We had one of the double rooms; the bed was very comfy, the room was large and the ensuite was like a palace, very clean and modern. Set back from the road with a secluded garden, Cherry Trees is only a couple of minutes' walk from the centre of Chipping Campden, which is a breath-takingly beautiful little town, just how people imagine picturesque olde England. We would definitely recommend Cherry Trees; it is English hospitality at its best - in one of the prettiest places in England.

Room Tip: We've stayed in all the rooms at one time or another and they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyA187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Cherry Trees in Early May 2013 for several nights! The home is beautiful,newly remodeled,very stylish and in a perfect location in the charming town of Chipping Campden. The room we stayed in was very comfortable with cozy beds,a sitting area and a beautiflul new bathroom. The grounds at the house are beautiful as well and it set in a peaceful neighborhood yet conveniently located up from High Street. The hosts go out of their way to make you feel at home, are a lot of fun to talk with and have great tips of where to explore, eat and of all the surrounding attractions. Angie makes delicous breakfasts with a wide variety of things to choose from. Portions are generous and very tasty. Cherry Trees is perfectly located to explore all of the Cotswolds towns. If my husband and I ever get the priveledge to go back to England ( we are from the states) we will definitely stay at Cherry Trees again. The fondest memories of our trip are because of our stay at Cherry Trees with Angie and Steve! We highly highly recommend Cherry Trees!!!!!!!!!

Jeannie and Rob

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My family and I stayed in the Lodge in early June and were extremely impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and style of the accommodation. The Lodge is self- catering and had all the mod con's we needed e.g. dishwasher, WiFi, flat screen TV. Our host, Ange, was very friendly and welcomed us into her home. Located in Chipping Campden which is a lovely, quintessentially English town within close reach of many of the stunning Cotswold attractions, we found this the perfect place to stay. I also recommend a visit to the local market on Saturday morning which sells delicious cakes and pretty jewellery.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights recently in late May. The hosts were very welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay great. They were knowledgeable about restaurants, buses and times, and surrounding attractions. The double ensuite room we booked was very clean and updated as well as the rest of the house. The property itself is very convenient to town. One can walk to town in five minutes tops. The full English breakfast here was generous and delicious. The warmth and hospitality of our hostess Angie and the quality of the accommodation and breakfast would definitely bring us back, and we would highly recommend Cherry Trees.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I have stayed at Cherry Trees several times now and on every occasion it has been wonderful. Angie offers a warm welcome and immaculate accommodation. Breakfast is always delicious; she makes perfect porridge and the locally-sourced bacon is just the thing if you are heading out to explore the Cotswolds for the day! Plenty of parking and a cup of tea on arrival make this the best Cotswold bolt-hole that I have found.

Cherry Trees offers the perfect location in Chipping Campden. It is extremely easy to find being well-signed at the upper end of the main High Street but the house is set back from the road so has all of the benefits of feeling quiet and secluded. The views of the hills and open countryside from the upper floors of the house are stunning, yet you are a two minute walk from the beautiful High Street with its plethora of cosy pubs, quaint tearooms and stylish restaurants.

I would highly recommend Cherry Trees Bed and Breakfast. It is a great base from which to explore a very beautiful part of the world. (also, if you stay here, make sure Angie gives you some of her homemade shortbread, it's scrummy!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We had a large, comfortable, immaculate room and Angie brought us tea to welcome us to her home. The house was stylish and comfortable with great wi fi. Breakfast was ready just when we wanted it. We appreciated the quiet and views, yet were just a short walk to many wonderful options for dining. The town is a true gem. Altogether a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug-Jeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just returned from a lovely restful break at Cherry trees and have to agree with all the positive and well deserved comments in the reviews. Angie made us welcome from the moment we arrived and our room was lovely with great views over the Cotwolds. Tastefully decorated and immaculately clean with tea and coffee making facilities - great choice of teas too!
So peaceful and quiet yet only a short walk from the High Street and Angie's local knowledge of where to eat was helpful too! Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and a lovely fresh fruit salad each day. We could definitely have stayed longer and will certainly be visiting Cherry Trees again!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and the whole house is peaceful and quiet so just personal prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chipping Campden hotels
0.4 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,077 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,063 reviews
1.9 mi away
Norton Grounds
Norton Grounds
#4 of 28 in Chipping Campden
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#1 of 28 in Chipping Campden
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eight Bells Inn
Eight Bells Inn
#5 of 28 in Chipping Campden
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Badgers Hall
Badgers Hall
#11 of 28 in Chipping Campden
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Trees Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Trees Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cherry Trees Aston Road, Chipping Campden GL55 6HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range: £55 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cherry Trees Bed And Breakfast Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing