We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of The Campden Pantry - CLOSED

The Campden Pantry
Price range: US$4 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Campden Pantry offers a wide range of Home made foods, quiche, tarts, scones, gourmet rolls and tortes are made on the premises daily, we are just launching our ice-cream milkshake bar and winstones organic dairy ice-cream. Afternoon cream tea is available mostly on the weekend days and food is made fresh to order.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly atmosphere; superb sandwiches. Not particularly fast but particularly good! Very fresh and good portions

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    15
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fab lunch with excellent, friendly, helpful service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This deli and cafe is great! We called in for lunch, and were offered a wide range of freshly made food. We opted for chicken and bacon, freshly made! We were very impressed with the quality and size of the sandwiches, along with the attention to detail when we ordered coffees. We also bought bread from the 'deli' to take home. Do go and find this delightful deli if you visit Chipping Campden!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bristol58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monsegur
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect food, atmosphere and service - a real treat”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

What a great find. You must try Dean's sausage rolls - sensational. This little deli and restaurant/tea room is a perfect place to stop for a light meal in Chipping Campden. Since visiting last weekend, my wife has been back already and we live miles away. Treat yourself to some great local produce, always served with a smile.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monsegur-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly service, atmospheric little place”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Wife and I stopped for sandwiches and coffee. Extremely friendly owner providing excellent friendly service. Nice little place old beams etc, but all painted white, making it feel old and atmospheric but nice and clean. Lovely granary bread sandwiches , we had tuna and red onion which was extremely tasty. Much nicer sandwiches, better service and nicer environment than badgers hall tea room which we also tried during our stay. Would highly recommend for lunch ( or tea time) pit stop

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a find - Treat Yourself !!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We found this place by chance, quite late in the afternoon. We went in for a cup of tea and a chance to warm up, and upon walking through the door we were welcomed by the warm atmosphere, a smiling young man serving and greeted with a wonderful display of home made cakes. Coffee was delicious not the cheap nasty stuff. You are tempted by the array of goodies in the deli, allow some time to 'check out' the deli as it has an amazing variety of goods you wont find locally but leave room for the delicious home made soup with lovely warm seeded rolls. On the day we visited it was sweet potato and cumin and was to die for. The Pantry was really cosy, clean and welcoming. Would most certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaddyJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Campden Pantry also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing