We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little base”

Review of Cosy Corner

Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Double room. Refurbished for 2015/16 Dual aspect from double room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Double room. Refurbished for 2015/16
Dual aspect from double room.
One aspect from twin bedroom, refurbished for 2015/16.
External aspect of the apartment. Top two floors ; access via a rear stairway adjacent to parking.
Noel Arms Hotel/Pub. Within 2 minutes walk and ideal for families; quintessentially English.
Entrance to apartment; directions included in guest information emails.
Centre of Chipping Campden
Chipping Campden High Street
Map of Chipping Campden 2016.
View across main lounge area.
Second aspect of main lounge ; gas fire / TV with freeview.
New kitchen for 2016. Washer/dryer, gas rings and electric oven .
Welcome basket + food essentials inclusive.
Central living space.
Bathroom ( aspect 1 ).
Bathroom ( aspect 2 ).
Entrance to apartment.
A warm welcome awaits.
Happy to accommodate little ones; cot, high chair,changing mat etc available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nickylamb...
Bingley
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect little base”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here at the weekend with my daughter, mother and sister for a birthday treat. Perfect base for touring the cotswolds, walking distance into Chipping Campden. Parking available and one flight of stairs to the front door. 2 levels inside with a small double bedroom on the first floor and a twin bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The little apartment lacked nothing! There was a welcome basket of essentials and a fabulous welcome from the owner, we loved it here and cannot fault it, we will be re-booking for next year!! Simply home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: One small two seater sofa and one chair but four people staying, not a deal breaker though
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GwendaMai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Cosy Corner 2 years ago and loved it so much I recommended my parents stayed there this month. They were of the same opinion, great location, clean, a real home from home. The owners' little touches made it really special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitoedit
Florida, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented Cosy Corner for two weeks, and it was a great experience. Joan met us and provided important and accurate information and provided a neat welcome basket of useful things. The unit is 100% complete and "plug and play" ready. Great location, comfortable furnishings, etc. We would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brithead
kansas
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Most Welcome Home in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a wonderful home away from home in Chipping Campden. Cosy Cottage was very easy to book and Jeff answered promptly all my emails and questions. We felt very welcome and comfortable on our arrival and during our stay. The place is just perfect. The kitchen was stocked with essential items like milk, bread, sugar, salt....glassware, cookware... and washer/dryer. There was a welcome basket with even more goodies. The bathroom not only had extra soaps, shampoo, towels, but also some of my favorite Radox herbal baths. There were plenty of magazines and travel brochures. It took 2 minutes to run out to the local Co-op to get anything you needed. Plus you are surrounded by a beautiful Cotswold town, lots of restaurants, shops and a beautiful village church, Almshouse and museum. Great to go on walks or visit nearby attractions. There are stairs leading up to the door and more stairs to get to the toilet for those who may have difficulty with stairs. If we had known how relaxing and wonderful our stay was going to be we would have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were so comfortable. Perfect location too.
Liked least: As someone else said "leaving"
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneWebst...
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous cottage in fabulous location”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were met by Jeff on arrival at cosy cottage, and Jeff made us feel very at home. The welcome basket and bits in the fridge were excellent and meant we didn't have to go out straight away for milk, bread etc. Loved the accommodation, one of the best I have stayed in. Also really loved chipping campden. Most definitely want to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucylocke...
stratford,
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Simply Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Cosy Corner was simply perfect for our weekend.....Location,Ambiance,Equipped,Homely touches,Quality furnishings and wonderful host who welcomed us and gave a tour! Thank you so much...will definitely be looking to return sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the furnishings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan3228
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply delightful.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this cottage from Australia and I was very much looking forward to my first European trip and my long anticipated trip to The Cotswolds, staying in a stone cottage. May I say my stay at Cosy Corner exceeded my expectations. Jeff and Joan met us and went through specifics of the cottage and suggestions of where to visit in the area. What we loved about the cottage was:
It was furnished beautifully
It was so close to the Main Street we could park the car and walk
A well equipped kitchen to cook in
A washing machine
Enough space for a family of four, including 12 & 15 year old boys
Great wifi access
Thanks so much for sharing your home, we hope to return sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance and furnishings and proximity to Main Street.
Liked least: A double bed size, but we are aware it could not be avoided as it suited the size of the room.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing