We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cosy Corner”

Review of Cosy Corner

Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Double room. Refurbished for 2015/16 Dual aspect from double room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Double room. Refurbished for 2015/16
Dual aspect from double room.
One aspect from twin bedroom, refurbished for 2015/16.
External aspect of the apartment. Top two floors ; access via a rear stairway adjacent to parking.
Noel Arms Hotel/Pub. Within 2 minutes walk and ideal for families; quintessentially English.
Entrance to apartment; directions included in guest information emails.
Centre of Chipping Campden
Chipping Campden High Street
Map of Chipping Campden 2016.
View across main lounge area.
Second aspect of main lounge ; gas fire / TV with freeview.
New kitchen for 2016. Washer/dryer, gas rings and electric oven .
Welcome basket + food essentials inclusive.
Central living space.
Bathroom ( aspect 1 ).
Bathroom ( aspect 2 ).
Entrance to apartment.
A warm welcome awaits.
Happy to accommodate little ones; cot, high chair,changing mat etc available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Cosy Corner”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed in Cosy Corner with my husband and 6 year old daughter. We were welcomed by Jeff who was very informative about the area and the house, he gave us lots of information and a lovely welcome basket with provisions to keep us going. The house was in a great location in the centre of Chipping Campden. We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend- with fantastic walking and good friendly restaurants to choose from.
We definitely recommend Cosy Corner and I am sure we will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Dear Victoria. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; delighted you enjoyed your stay. Reviews are so important, for both owner and prospective guest(s) alike. We welcome returning guests and offer a 10% discount. Hopefully, we may see you and your family, in the not too distant future. Thank you for your booking and generous comments. Best wishes. Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindiebir...
Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another Super stay at Cosy Corner”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Dear Jeff and Joan, thank you for another great stay at Cosy Corner. Such a central location and yet so tranquil, we always come away recharged. Our daughter loves finding out what goodies you have left in your very kind hamper and I was thrilled with the coffee pods!! We look forward to staying with you again when we need our next Cotswolds fix, thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Good evening Lynda. Delighted you all enjoyed your second stay with us at Cosy Corner. Thank you for taking the time to review; your comments are most welcome and appreciated. Hope to see you all again in the future. Best wishes to you and your family. Kind regards, Jeff & Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathKnigh...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely stay ”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely welcome from Jeff. Basket of supplies was very much appreciated and a lovely touch. Everything has been thought of - feels like you're staying in someone's home with all the little touches. Great provision for our toddler. Location in the village is perfect and particularly recommend the Noels Arms hotel opposite for a drink in front of the roaring fire. A great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hello Kate. Delighted you and your family found 'Cosy Corner' to your liking. I do try to provide a welcoming home, rather than a blank space. The style is Victorian/Edwardian, with modern facilities for guest's convenience. Little people are most welcome as you know. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - much appreciated. Returning guests receive a 10% discount; any package/season. Best wishes to you and your family for 2017. Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

this is a late review, but wanted to say what a fantastic stay we had at Cozy Corner. The hosts are fabulous to deal with, the accomodations are better than the pictures. I stayed here with my husband and teenage son and it was great to have extra space to relax. Chipping Campden is a lovely little town. My only regret was not staying a bit longer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire17w
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An immaculate apartment in an idyllic village, ideally situated for exploring the Cotswolds. The owners are most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
We saw Hamlet at the RST which is in easy reach of the village. We also visited Oxford and unfortunately picked up an excess parking charge due to the failure of a parking machine!
Would recommend the property wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fergkaren
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous for families”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As a family of 4 from Australia ( 2 adults and 2 kids aged 8 & 10) we found that cosy corner was the perfect place to stay while in the Cotswolds. Jeff met us when we arrived and as well as showing us around gave us a welcome basket and some goodies in the fridge which was greatly appreciated. The cottage was spotlessly clean and everything within the cottage was extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. Chipping Campden was a great place to stay and central to everything. We loved staying in this cottage and thoroughly recommend it! Thank you Jeff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome basket
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelplus...
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical Cottage”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Before booking this cottage I read all of the reviews. Each review was better than the previous one.
The accomodation can only be described as "magical". From the moment we arrived our hostess welcomed us with a tour, a welcome basket and great ideas for dinner. The cottage was immaculate, great for visiting the town of Chipping Campden, right down the road from Noel's Arms pub. We loved every minute of our week there and will definitely go back for more!!
Thank you for a memorable week in a magical place with the best possible host and hostess!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful accomodation, best possible hostess and host.
Liked least: Nothing wrong in any way
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing