We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Storybook Cotswalds Adventure”
other travellers have booked this property
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
The bedroom has ample storage  TV /DVD and hairdryer The bedroom dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
The bedroom has ample storage  TV /DVD and hairdryer
The bedroom dresser
The cosy lounge
Dining area within lounge at Crafty Cottage
hand carved name plate at cottage by local Cotswold Stone Carver
planted wicker baskets in Crafty Cottage garden
Beautiful thatched cottages less than a 5 minute walk away
Westington area of Chipping Campden within easy walking distance of Crafty Cottage
The ground floor WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claudia R
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“A Storybook Cotswalds Adventure”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We love love loved our experience in the precious Crafty College.! Staying here was like being members of an elite neighborhood of thatched roofs and cobble-stoned streets. Every want was covered to perfection. From the big stuff .... an ideal central location....to the tiniest details, a cottage full of Cotswalds mystery books, Downtown Abbey DVD's and much much more.

We arrived to a beautiful welcome basket of fruit and cheese plus locally baked pastries. Sally, our hostess, stops by the following day to check on us and set up a private tour. The Cottage was fresh and new and completely stocked.

This was a beautiful storybook experience. Treat yourself. I thoroughly recommend, csr

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too hard to pin down. Everything is 5-star
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
val p
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My friend and I were traveling the Cotswolds and were looking for a B&B. We sent an email looking for a twin room ( we would be arriving in 3 days time) and Sally wrote back saying she was sorry but her B&B was full. Then we got another email from her ( a few minutes later )saying she DID have this little cottage that was available and did we want to stay there? WHAT a stroke of good luck!! The cottage was literally around the corner from the high street and right in the heart of Chipping Camden. It was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed and Sally was as delightful as anyone we met on our two week trip through England! This place had a clothes washer/dryer. A clothes line, chef's oven/range, fridge, microwave and a store that stayed open til 10pm! WOW! We had a blast and Sally even brought over extra hangers if you can believe THAT! Wonderful place and wonderful service. Stay here if you are lucky enough to visit the Cotswolds!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and the owner
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you both for the lovely review of your stay at "Number Six" which is the cottage next door to "Crafty Cottage". It was lovely to meet you and I am so pleased that we were able to help you by providing accommodation in Chipping Campden. The cottage you stayed in, (Number Six) is a new venture for us right beside Crafty Cottage, and now has a separate listing. Thank you again, your review is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinpigs
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I recently enjoyed three nights in Crafty Cottage and it is simply the best. So clean, comfortable and well done....and the location is perfect. Sally is a sweetheart and made the entire experience very pleasent. We liked the external mint green color so much that we have decided to use it on a new home we are building in America. You might want to ask Sally about the "Beatles in Chipping Campden" watercolor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sally, location and quality of construction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“A charming and homely cottage”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent 3 nights at the cottage on a long weekend break and had superb relaxing time. The cottage is furnished/equipped to a high standard with great attention to detail. It is centrally located,close to the High Street. The cottage was very cosy and had everything we needed, absolutely delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb equipped kitchen, making self catering a real pleasure
Liked least: Small point, but insufficient storage space upstairs for clothes ie drawers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage, wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Crafty Cottage for a week from the 28th December 2013 and had a fabulous break. The cottage is beautiful. Newly built but full of charm and character. The downstairs consists of one large room with a super comfy sofa and a must-have wood burner, a modern kitchen full of every conceivable utensil/bowl/pan you could possibly need and a downstairs toilet which was a bonus! Upstairs is the bedroom with a super comfortable super king bed and a lovely little bathroom with a fab shower - everything you could want, it even has a parking space! The cottage is quite compact but definitely bijoux and the goodies left for us by the owner on our arrival went down a treat! Chipping Campden is a stunningly beautiful little town with cotswold stone buildings dating back to the 17th century. There are cafes, pubs and restaurants (must give particular mentions for Campden Pantry, Willows and Michael's) and little shops to have a mooch around if you like that kind of thing. There are also lots of great country walks from the door or you can take the (infrequent but reliable) bus to Moreton or Broadway and walk home again. Hope we can return to Crafty Cottage soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully done and just as the photos suggested
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;