We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early March Visit”
Review of Bramley House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bramley House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I would only parrot what others have said, our stay at Bramley House was wonderful. We rented two rooms on first floor for two nights. Our room was exceptionally spacious and our sons' (13yo & 11yo) room was large enough to let them relax comfortably without being on top of one another. As for breakfast, it was excellent. What particularly pleased me is how Jane went out of her way to accommodate our youngest son who is allergic to eggs; she had many options available. Also, my oldest son requested grape juice (which surprised me because he never drinks the stuff at home) and Jane went out of her way that day to make sure she had something for him the following day. I told her it wasn't necessary, but this is the type of service she provided. On top of this, Jane was able to offer many suggestions to see the surrounding area (and her recommendation on where to park when visiting Oxford was spot on). I highly recommend staying at the Bramley House if you happen to be in the area.

Room Tip: First floor (second floor for US residents) back room towards the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarFis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were booked into the Garden Room for two nights and it was fabulous. Cosy, really comfy bed and bedding with a fully equipped lounge incorporating satellite TV and Internet. Also, top towels and toiletries. Jane was a charming host and her breakfast was to die for. All locally grown, organic produce. We'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Other reviews use the word fantastic, amazing and wonderful for this B&B - I'd totally agree!
The facilities were wonderful, the food was amazing and Jane's hospitality and local advice was wonderful. The generous breakfast caused me problems with my "eyes being bigger than my belly" on the beautiful walks, but I learnt my lesson for the next day. Jane provided local walks customised to our "newby" status. They were both stunning and strenous. (By the way, every walk appears to be marked as 1 1/4 Miles, no matter how long it takes you.) Jane directed us to the local fascinating silver smiths and we learnt about the the Arts and Crafts connection (and then link it to the Broadway tower). Chipping Campden is, for me, much prettier then Broadway with lovely local amenities. We were blessed with a sunny week-end with no rain (is this England?) but I'm sure we'd have found entertainment if we'd had adverse weather. Overall, an excellent week-end break spent in a lovely home with a great host. Top scores all round.

Room Tip: The Kingsize room was very spacious, and slightly more preferable to the smaller double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had an amazing stay at Bramley House. Our room on the first floor was large and immaculately maintained and the breakfast (vegetarian for me) was wholesome and great start to the day. The high point of the stay was undoubtedly Jane's hospitality. She was always there with her tips and ready to help, going beyond what one expects from the B&B owners. It was the best ever stay we had in a B&B and we will not look for any other option when we visit Chipping Campden next. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NisheethPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a very pleasurable 2 night stay in the Garden Suite. It was extremely light and spacious, nice lounge area with sofa, chairs and TV. Spacious bathroom downstairs. Very comfy king size bed, with plenty of cupboard space in the bedroom.
Generous amounts for breakfast, with a good selection of foods to choose from.
Off-road parking right outside the property.
Jane couldn't have been more helpful - we were greeted on arrival with tea/coffee and cake, even though it was late in the evening. When my husband said he was planning to go out for a run the following morning, Jane produced a map, asked how far and what sort of running he wanted to do, and then planned a route for him!
Nothing was too much trouble, and we were made to feel extremely welcome.
I would certainly use Bramley House again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Bramley House! We were in the garden suite, which was very private and comfortable. It was also spotlessly clean and had modern appliances. Jane was so helpful and accommodating. She helped us arrange everything including getting a taxi from the train station, making restaurant reservations and giving us great advice for our country walks!
Thank you Bramley House! We'll be back!

Room Tip: The garden suite is separated from the rest of the house. Pick this one if you want a little extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaBui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had a great time staying with David and Jane at Bramley House! We had the King size double room upstairs. It was bright and sunny with a beautiful view of an open field in the back. The generous English breakfast tasted wonderful and kept us going long into the day. Parking was free and easy (right in front of the house.) Bramley House is close to some great eating options in Chipping Campden. Jane made a recommendation and a reservation for us. It was a great choice! Wonderful hosts, room and breakfast. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,067 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
452 reviews
2.4 mi away
Three Ways House Hotel
Three Ways House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mickleton
724 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#1 of 28 in Chipping Campden
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramley House

Address: 6 Aston Road, Chipping Campden GL55 6HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range: £60 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bramley House Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing