We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Stay”
Review of Bramley House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bramley House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband John, and I stayed 3 nights at Bramley House. The hospitality was fantastic. We arrived and Jane served us tea and cake as we were tired from our journey. The room was so well appointed with nice linen, lush towels and a really comfy bed!
The breakfasts were really great, made with the freshest of ingredients . Also Jane shared her favorite places with detailed maps etc
Our trip to the Cotswolds was perfect, largely due to Jane and her husbands fabulous hospitality.
We would deffinitly stay at Bramley House again.
Mary C

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mziggy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

On arrival we had a lovely welcome from Jane. We stayed in the garden room which was very comfortable, clean and private situated at the back of Jane and David's lovely home. Breakfast is in the dining room of the house and is really nice. Jane is always very helpful regarding walks and attractions in the area and gave us good directions and maps to help us. Chipping Campden is a short walk approximately ten minutes away and is a lovely small town with a few shops, church and restaurants. We ate at the Eight Bells and the Willow restaurant which were very good. It was really nice to go back to Bramley House at the end of a busy day and be able to relax and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikey1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Bramley House while exploring the Cotswolds. The location was convenient--just a short walk away from town--and the room was sparkling clean. Jane and her husband went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 879laurels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I can only echo what has already has been posted about Jane and her lovely B&B. We were there with my teenage grandson and stayed in the comfortable cozy rooms in the main house. Had to remember to close the bedroom door because we're not home, but that's how it felt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettyinPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Jane was wonderful! She was so peppy and helpful everytime we saw her. She even hand drew us maps for walks in the area and gave us plenty of good directions for other attractions as well. Her cooking was delicious and the table set up was so pretty. She even helped us track down where we could buy a flat cap in a nearby town for a reasonable price. Our room was perfect and very quiet at night. I would highly recommend staying here!! Also, we often left our car at the house and just walked into town as it was only a 5-10 minute stroll. 5 Stars!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a upstairs room in the main house and it was wonderful. A lot of people recommended the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoaringCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a great weekend at Bramley House after going to the races at Cheltenham. We stayed in the Garden Annexe at it was absolutely perfect. Very private, comfy and clean what more could you want. Jane was a fantastic host putting on a great spread at breakfast and answering any questions you might have about the local area.

Perfect for any weekend away!

Thanks

Charles and Paisley

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Garden Room at Bramley House for 3 nights and it was lovely. The room is so cozy and cute, with a very comfy bed. Jane is such a friendly host, she had cakes waiting for us at arrival and as we were arriving late, she even booked in a dinner at the local pub so we would not go hungry! She also gave us some top tips on where to explore, the different walks and villages, the pubs, etc. Her breakfast was delicious as well. Thanks Jane for a perfect weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BFarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
743 reviews
5.0 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
444 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramley House

Address: 6 Aston Road, Chipping Campden GL55 6HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range: £60 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bramley House Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing