We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Break”
Review of Bramley House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bramley House
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Mark and i enjoyed 3 wonderful days at Bramley House. Jane and David are the perfect hosts. Full of information about the area we had not visited before. The accommodation is amazing. Breakfasts top quality. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonto3303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
246
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in the Garden Studio at Bramley House for 3 nights. It is a lovely spot - fresh flowers, nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Shops and restaurants are an easy walk and we enjoyed some great meals at the recommended restaurants. Jane provided a map for a custom tour of Chipping Camden and suggested a walking route on the nearby Cotswold Way. Jane and David are wonderful hosts. They are very helpful going to great lengths to make our stay enjoyable. Nothing was left undone.

Room Tip: For a 3 night stay we found the Garden Suite gave us lots of room and a place to rest and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband John, and I stayed 3 nights at Bramley House. The hospitality was fantastic. We arrived and Jane served us tea and cake as we were tired from our journey. The room was so well appointed with nice linen, lush towels and a really comfy bed!
The breakfasts were really great, made with the freshest of ingredients . Also Jane shared her favorite places with detailed maps etc
Our trip to the Cotswolds was perfect, largely due to Jane and her husbands fabulous hospitality.
We would deffinitly stay at Bramley House again.
Mary C

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mziggy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

On arrival we had a lovely welcome from Jane. We stayed in the garden room which was very comfortable, clean and private situated at the back of Jane and David's lovely home. Breakfast is in the dining room of the house and is really nice. Jane is always very helpful regarding walks and attractions in the area and gave us good directions and maps to help us. Chipping Campden is a short walk approximately ten minutes away and is a lovely small town with a few shops, church and restaurants. We ate at the Eight Bells and the Willow restaurant which were very good. It was really nice to go back to Bramley House at the end of a busy day and be able to relax and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikey1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Bramley House while exploring the Cotswolds. The location was convenient--just a short walk away from town--and the room was sparkling clean. Jane and her husband went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 879laurels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I can only echo what has already has been posted about Jane and her lovely B&B. We were there with my teenage grandson and stayed in the comfortable cozy rooms in the main house. Had to remember to close the bedroom door because we're not home, but that's how it felt.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BettyinPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Jane was wonderful! She was so peppy and helpful everytime we saw her. She even hand drew us maps for walks in the area and gave us plenty of good directions for other attractions as well. Her cooking was delicious and the table set up was so pretty. She even helped us track down where we could buy a flat cap in a nearby town for a reasonable price. Our room was perfect and very quiet at night. I would highly recommend staying here!! Also, we often left our car at the house and just walked into town as it was only a 5-10 minute stroll. 5 Stars!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a upstairs room in the main house and it was wonderful. A lot of people recommended the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoaringCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.5 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,036 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
652 reviews
2.4 mi away
Three Ways House Hotel
Three Ways House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mickleton
683 reviews
5.0 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramley House

Property: Bramley House
Address: 6 Aston Road, Chipping Campden GL55 6HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bramley House Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing