We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lygon Arms Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
166
56
13
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
56
13
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextensive menujacuzzi bathportions are largethe pubside saladhigh streetsunday roastold coaching innporridgewell worth a visitan evening mealthe room was nicelamb shankone night staybed and breakfastsandwichescurry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Go inside, even if you are not staying or eating here...different rooms with old fireplaces, a gem of a place!

Thank nkosikazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Can't comment on the hotel as we only visited for dinner on a Sunday night during the World Cup final. This was one of the only places that served food late (until 10:30 pm) on a Sunday.

The staff are welcoming and only to happy to help (recommended loads of stuff for us to do in the local area).

The menu is excellent and the food delivered on every level from scallops through to a full roast dinner.

Definitely the place to go if you're hungry!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP7657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Touring the Cotswolds, stopped in the lovely Chipping Campden around lunchtime. Up and down we walked with everywhere seemingly full or unappealing. The pub side of the Lygon Arms was packed but we decided to stay anyway. The barkeep was cheery and welcoming. We ordered up large bowls of mushroom soup at the bar, a pint and a glass of white wine not sure where we might sit. A family group complete with sleeping dog squished up on one side of a large table and an older couple made room on the other side. We were warmly embraced by all and were soon friends with the whole pub, the locals happy to join the conversation. Some pubs just exude that sort of traditional, friendly inclusion. A casual stop turned into a delightful hour. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AJ&ERtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A great start to our Cotswolds Way holiday. We had a lovely courtyard room which was great for the dogs. Walk in shower en-suite, king size bed, very comfortable. The pub food and beer was excellent, recommend the Fish and Chips and the breakfast was one of the best of our trip. They also allowed us to leave our car behind the hotel for 10 days.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms for dog lovers.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here in one of the delux rooms in the courtyard for our wedding anniversary. The room was nice, clean and well maintained, but nothing special. The staff were polite and friendly, but it was a basic service and it did feel like we were staying at a pub rather than a hotel. Despite them knowing we booked to celebrate our anniversary, it was never mentioned and no extra effort was made. Overall it was a nice stay, but the £155 we paid for the room we felt was expensive. We would have happily paid £100 for the room, but that would be the maximum given the standard of room and service you get. The Willow resteraunt in the town is well worth a visit..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews