We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manor Farm”
Review of Manor Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Farm
stevenage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manor Farm”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

we had a great stay in the manor farm, Lucy and her family were very warm and friendly, every home comfort was catered for. Even a driven guided tour of the farm .The surrounding areas were absolutely beautiful and lots of places to see. We could not have wished for a better stay would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Excellent farm house. Old but kept in an excellent condition. The fireplace, tv room, dining room are all picture perfect areas. The room is complete with a really modern bathroom. Breakfast by Lucy was terrific. Lucy also kindly brought us around her farm. It's a really huge area. No way you can cover her farm on foot! Being from the city, we learnt so much from Lucy about the calves, cows, ewes, chickens lambs and the dog! Too bad we couldn't stay longer but one thing for sure we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carplaneshiptrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spent a week at Manor Farm in the Bakehouse. This cottage has a small bedroom, a modern bath and a sitting room/kitchen with a gas fireplace. It was very comfortable, private and quiet. The location is convenient to lots of footpaths and quaint villages and you can walk to the best pub in the area (Seagrave Arms). But best of all is Lucy the owner who is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable of the area. (Her family has owned the property for 5 generations!) No matter how busy she was, she always had time to answer our questions and give us helpful advice. This is definitely a working farm with barns, sheep, cows, chickens 2 kids and a dog. We found it very pleasant, but if you are looking for pristine gardens it may not be for you. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Manor Farm.

Room Tip: the Bakehouse cottage is very private. Lucy will prepare a cooked breakfast for a small additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargazer7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakselv
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were three generations of girls from Norway who wanted to visit the Cotswolds in May 2012, and was so happy to stay at Manor Farm Guesthouse with Lucy King and her family for four nights. What a perfect starting point to see this beautiful area, and also for walks through the English countryside! Great service, genuine English breakfast and nice and clean rooms. We got a tour of the area and even got to see a calf’s birth. The charming Seagrave Arms with excellent food and atmosphere just around the corner. We were so pleased, hopefully we’ll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineN485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Could not recommend this B&B highly enough. Lucy and Pup were excellent hosts. The shower was the best we experienced in Europe. Fantastic breakfast and beautiful restored farmhouse accommodation. It's located in the heart of the Cotswolds with many great pubs and restaurants close by.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Lucy is a really friendly and helpful host . nothing is too much trouble. The farm is in a great location and in a lovely village. the room was really comfortable and warm and the fresh milk and bottled water for drinks was nice and unusual for a b&b. The farm is a lovely character historical building. the only thing that could be improved to make it a fab place rather than average would be to refresh the bathroom. The toilet seat needs replacing and shower unit needs some attention but everything else was really good. For place to eat we would recommend the eight bells in chipping campden.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KF300036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We spent three nights at Manor farm B&B in November 2012. Lucy was terrific; served us tea and cake on arrival, super breakfast on lovely English country pottery,and went the extra distance in helping us navigate to our next destination. She did all this with a hearty laugh and great spirit. Hiked the cotswolds around Broadway and upper/lower slaughter to Bourton on water even in november weather.dinner at joel's in chipping campden was excellent. We would stay here again and would recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enid b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
2.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,025 reviews
2.0 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,018 reviews
4.6 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,327 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#2 of 28 in Chipping Campden
539 reviews
2.2 mi away
Norton Grounds
Norton Grounds
#12 of 28 in Chipping Campden
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm

Property: Manor Farm
Address: Weston-sub-Edge, Chipping Campden GL55 6QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Manor Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Farm Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing